We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
29
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews las verandas golf cart las ventanas sand dollar beach paddle boards beautiful golf course relaxing vacation el yunque rainforest room service boathouse regis 3br unit villa tennis gym ocean
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017

With 3 teens we needed a lot of activities while still enjoying a relaxing vacation - Bahia did not disappoint! We rented a 2 bed/3 bath condo located on their beautiful golf course. The concierge was amazing, as soon as we booked online they contacted us with options for dinner reservations, excursions and a shopping list to stock the fridge. The staff there is beyond amazing, from people waving as you drive your loaned golf cart to the beach, tennis or lake nothing but smiles and hellos!

We mostly cooked in, we did try the Beach Club restaurant which was a lovely location, but very expensive for what you get, and the food was just ok. We also had lunch at Seagrapes and enjoyed that much more - less expensive, more casual, right on the beach and great cocktails!

The condo was cleaned every day, it was beautiful and homey at the same time, we had plenty of room to relax, have dinner on the beautiful porch outside, we used the grill right on the pato (which was also cleaned every day too). They provided all the toiletries, even a shave kit if you forgot yours.

We had a gold cart to access all the great activities from going to any of their beaches (we loved Sandollar beach for early morning strolls) and the beach and pool at the St. Regis was lovely as well. You could have cocktails beach or pool side and again staff was just wonderful. Our kids enjoyed golfing and using the practice area any time, we also did paddle boarding (free at the adventure area) which is on a lake and they also offered kayaking. The water park included inflated slides, trampoline and climbers which were quite large and a good workout.

They also had a beautiful gym with lighted tennis courts which we enjoyed nearly every night. We went on an ATV, zip line and boat trip excursion that the staff planned for us with transportation which we loved!

Great vacation, our kids are still talking about it and we are looking forward to our return visit!

Room Tip: recommend to rent a condo
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peaceful_jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin S, CEO at Bahia Beach Resort & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you for choosing Bahia Beach for your family vacation last month. We're very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time while staying with us!
We pride ourselves on our customer service and are happy to hear that our amazing team made you feel so at home.

Kind Regards

The Bahía Beach Resort Team
“We are all the Soul of Bahia”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Our 1st trip to PR. Usu vaca in Costa Rica, but needed shorter trip and no passport this time as we took mother and mother-in-law for their bdays. Grounds are lovely; golf course is perfect and we enjoyed the boathouse activities. Complex felt safe. Food choices are minimal, slow, and pricey, so recommend renting car for grocery run (lots of options w/i 10-15 min). We liked Seagrapes best onsite (Clarissa is awesome!)

Location is convenient for excursions both west (Old San Juan) and east (Fajardo Biobay & El Yunque Rainforest/falls). Las Verandas are quiet with nice pool, but we used golf cart or walked through paths to beach club most days (beautiful). Our 3BR/3BA unit at Las Verandas was in bldg #1 (#1206 aka A-06) and quick walk to both boathouse and Cocoteros (drinks/coffee). Don't miss Sand Dollar beach area for reading/relaxing in shade. Take your own beverages/Yetis to beach/pool as service is erratic. A few more directional signs throughout would have helped us acclimate to the sprawling property; golf cart or car is a must for those who can't walk >10 min easily. Also, Las Verandas guests must carry credit card everywhere as no room charges or cash options.

Specific comments about A-06: Took several days to confirm booking (not 24 hrs as per VRBO site). Second floor has nice, breezy balcony with afternoon shade over hole #9. Decor nice, but somewhat tired and ceiling leaked during our stay. Noted several other items not working (incl wifi) and damage (incl front door) would bother some travelers. Beds comfy and closets spacious. Baths are clean/elegant. We had 5 adults fit fine. Brian (onsite) and other concierge staff were friendly and responsive. Would consider this unit again if wifi verified; def would stay at Bahia Beach in future.

Onsite we did biking, kayaking, golf, tennis, nature trails, beach club, and fitness center; plenty of sun and shade options.

Off-site (would recommend all):
-Old San Juan (historical)
-San Juan (Bodega Compostela restaurant)
-El Yunque Rainforest and waterfalls
-Fajardo bioluminescence kayak (with Kayaking Puerto Rico), ate dinner at Metropol afterwards

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank bluegrasschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

The golf course is on the gated property of St. Regis (Uber can pick you up at the club house as the cashier calls the gate to tell the driver's and your names). It is really a beautiful course on a beach, birds are chirping, and the course and green conditions are impeccable. I had a difficult time to adjust myself to the regular flex rental clubs and struggled for the first half, but did quite well for the second half (including a birdie).

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryusuke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

The Beach Club is an excellent restaurant -- not to be missed if at the St. Regis. The food was exceptional, as was the service. We ate here three of the nights we were at the St. Regis. The restaurant overlooks a beautiful pool and the beach and ocean beyond. It's expensive, but well worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

The resort was absolutely beautiful. The grounds were professionally manicured with large flowering plants, trees and a nature trail. We had helpful staff to direct us when we needed help using our golf cart to get around. The resort had many activities for kids enabling the adult to relax a bit. The views of the ocean from the restaurants were breath-taking. There are several restaurants to choose from. My husband played golf and loved the course, especially the views of the ocean. There are several pools to choose from including an adult only pool. Last verandas villas were very large and decorated beautifully. We would go back for sure.

Room Tip: rent a large villa to accommodate a family.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ClayFamilyTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews