We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME ...WITH A BEACH”
other travelers have booked this property
TERRACE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TERRACE
BEACH AREA TERRACE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
TERRACE
BEACH AREA
TERRACE
WALKING TRAIL
WALKING TRAIL
2ND BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BATH
2ND.  BATH
View of our beach and Complex to the East
View from our beach to the west.
View to the West.
Our sunrise right at our beach.
Kitchen, new upgraded quartz counter tops.
Dinning
Dinning looking toward kitchen and terrace.
Entrance door and living.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mrsjjsz
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME ...WITH A BEACH”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

After a hectic week, my daughter and I traveled to Puerto Rico for some R & R. We got all we needed at this wonderful condo unit. It is well appointed with all you need for a trip to the beach with beach chairs and a cooler for your food and drink. The beach is a very short walk from the unit and provided a quiet place to read, think and relax.

If the pool is in your plans, there are pool toys available and more beach towels than you will ever need.

Maria is very available to you via phone and/or email for any questions that you may have. Her response is prompt and very helpful.

The condo unit was spotless and very inviting. If you are looking for a place to just kick your shoes off and relax for a few days, this is it.

There is a grocery store, Ralph's Warehouse, within a few minutes drive and a Walgreens about the same distance.

Enjoy your time here

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: proximity to the beach and the quietness at this time of year
Liked least: Don't have a least
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgh94pant...
Warren, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo close to the beach---a real bargain”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This lovely condo was a pleasant surprise with its well-equipped kitchen and everything we needed for a month long stay. The condo was nicely decorated and clean. The beach was very close and many nights we could hear the ocean from our beds. The price was incredibly reasonable! Being seniors, we appreciated the peacefulness and felt very relaxed by the time we returned to Ohio. It was a short drive to two restaurants up the hill, El Yunque rainforest, the Palmer arts district, a post office and a bakery. The legendary kiosks and renowned Luquillo beach were about a 5 mile drive east on PR3. During our 8 week stay on the island, this was our favorite rental.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to beach
Liked least: generally bad drivers on the entire island
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review, glad you enjoyed my home. Hope to have you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPB215
Champlin, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed December 5, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect combination for us of location, quality, amenity, cleanliness, and safety. My wife and I traveled with our four year old daughter, and stayed for 5 nights. Maria was a wonderful hostess, and kept in touch with us before, during, and after our stay, and she was available if we needed anything. Things went perfectly so we didn't get a chance to meet her - perhaps on a future trip!

The location is a short drive east of San Juan, easily found with clear directions from Maria. It is secluded and OCEANFRONT. We picked a quiet time to go, so not many of the other units were occupied. We had the beach to ourselves, we had the pools to ourselves, nice escape. There are no stores on or near the grounds, so you plan ahead of time (Costco!) and stock the fridge. Within a few minutes drive, there are some very nice places to eat! Don Pepe for dinner, Lluvia for breakfast, Richies for the view, La Familia Bakery 2 for sandwiches, cakes, and treats, La Parilla for lunch on Luquillo Beach, and Fern at the St. Regis for a high-end dinner.

The patio is one of the highlights. Nice table and many seating options, propane gas grill, retractable awning, and a great unobstructed view over the well kept landscape towards the beach. The evenings are amazing with the coqui singing their hearts out.

The other highlight is the cleanliness. Clean and well kept, including the linens, bathroom, and kitchen. The condo is decorated very tastefully and feels like a Caribbean home. Very well stocked kitchen, including wine glasses, coffee bean grinder, basic cooking oils and spices, etc. A/C units and ceiling fans worked very well. Internet and Cable worked very well. The master bedroom had a very comfortable bed, and our little one loved the second bedroom with the bunkbed, double bed underneath, and twin on top.

Finally safety. The community is gated, with a 24 hour guard at the main gate, and another guard riding a golf cart around the community and beach walk all day. These guys were paying attention, and we liked that.

Overall, it was a very memorable trip, and one we hope to take again!

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2015
Thank you so much for your review, glad you liked and enjoyed our complex. You are very welcomed to come back again, hope to see you and family back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosavsuar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL HOME AWAY FROM HOME IN PARADISE!”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment on a beautiful beach!
Home was exactly as advertised and pictured, if not better. Maria was very helpful and provided exact direction to condo and great instructions for everything in the apartment and great customer service.

The place was really clean, well maintained and fully stocked with everything you can possibly need from kitchen appliances to beach chairs and toys!!

It truly was amazing having a stretch of beach all to ourselves just steps away from your front door.

Perfect location, just minutes away from Luquillo Beach, El Yunque RainForest and about 30 minutes from Old San Juan.

I would definitely recommend this beautiful home away from home in a heartbeat!

Can't wait to come back!!!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling at home and being right on the beach!!!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Nice”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Maria's condo was very comfortable and well-apportioned - lots of towels, beach chairs and pool/beach toys. The complex itself was quiet and felt very secure (the entire complex is gated).

We could not get over the fact that we had a stretch of beach all to ourselves with no loud music/screaming children/people stepping on us. In fact, when we looked way down the shore line we could see the Rio Mar resort beach crowded with people and just sat back and enjoyed the sounds of the surf.

Lots of restaurants, groceries (small and large - english and spanish) and one VERY good bakery across the main highway.

Perfect location for doing all the beach/tourist/rainforest activities.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2015
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed my place. Hope to have you and your family back in the future, you are very welcomed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place, great location and great host. Would highly recommend. Place is exactly as represented, if not better. Maria has a lot of little touches that just make your stay great. I.e. beach towels and chairs, pool toys. I loved being able to open back patio and hear the ocean and walking 2 minutes to be in the ocean. Location is at base of rain forest, which is a must see. We also went to Bio Bay and did snorkeling cruise, both only about 25 minutes from condo. Development has two pool areas that are large and very nice. It took us only 1/2 hour to get to San Juan Airport.

Part of our visit to PR, we stayed in San Juan and Isabella. Rio Mar was our favorite.

Maria was a great help with directions and suggestions. We also had problems with another part of our trip (not related to this condo) that she was willing to help us out on.

Would go back.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, condo itself and dealing with Maria.
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamimatt
Lutherville, Maryland
1 review
“Location location location!”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our family of 4 (mom, dad, 9 year old son and 13 year old daughter) had a wonderfully relaxing stay at Maria's apartment. What really made a difference to us was the location - just steps from a beautiful beach that we had almost to ourselves most days. The apartment is also a short drive to the rainforest where we took hikes and Fajardo where we were able to sail out on a catamaran tour for snorkeling and pina coladas. As others have said, the apartment has all that one could need for the beach, cooking, etc. and the local grocery store was also close so we could stock up on provisions. Would definitely come back!

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2015
Thank you so much for your review, I am glad you had a nice vacation and enjoyed my property. I really wish to have you back in the future you are all very welcomed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing