We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Expansive yet Cozy House for Friends and...”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Resort Casino
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RyanS4538
2 reviews
“Amazing Expansive yet Cozy House for Friends and Family”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were there visiting with friends and family of friends to celebrate their wedding. The house was amazing with so many rooms and places to lounge. It truly felt like a lived in home and not a "sterile" hotel room with no character. It was very clean throughout and tastefully appointed. If you are traveling with a large group and need plenty of space, Villa Tuscany absolutely delivers!!

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH2TRVL
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Family Dream Escape”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We just returned from a 7 night stay at the Villa during Easter break. We are a family of 17, 2 grandparents, 3 adult couples, and 9 grandchildren ranging in age from 2-15. We utilized most of the bedrooms and most of the beds. The house ranges over 3 floors. The Master is on the third floor along with a junior suite. The remaining 2 bedrooms on this floor had a shared bath and was used by one family of 5. The upper level had a laundry room which was very convenient. The main floor had 2 bedrooms used by 3 older children, a living area, kitchen, dining room and a covered porch (no screens). We housed another family of 5 on the lower level in multiple bedrooms with plenty of extra beds. It also had another laundry area, a living area, another small kitchen we used as a bar since it had a refrigerator, a porch bar (ice available, but no refrigerator) and a pool table room. There was also a spa/sauna/exercise area. The lower level was about 3 steps above the pool area. We did not use the elevator as it opened into bedroom areas and would have been a source of too much possible trouble with children.

Every room was spotlessly clean and nicely appointed. The lower level bedrooms backed up to a hill and tended to be dark with fewer windows, but this did not affect our enjoyment of the space.

The kitchen had every possible dish, glass and utensil. Pots, pans, spatulas, spoons were abundant along with decent knives (sharpening stone included). Blenders, coffee posts, griddles and many other appliances were available. There were a few leftover spices in the pantry, but plan on bringing what you need. There was some laundry and dishwasher detergent but you will need to bring or buy everything else.

The pool and hot tub were spectacular and there were floats and noodles. We went to the beach (gorgeous) several times, but we preferred the house pool. Golf carts are not necessary, but much easier to park.

We booked with Jose for 4 dinners, and he and his helpers made a wonderful vacation a spectacular one. Order the pork specialty and the taco trio for sure. Appetizers and desserts were so good that coming back home to the real world was hard. Do not scrimp on this item. You will have plenty of leftovers for other meals. You will be sorry if you do not have Jose cook for you.

Demaris purchased most of the other food and alcohol ahead of time. We were ready to have fun the moment we arrived. She also booked our bio-luminescent tour which everyone loved.

I would comment that you need to get an exact address/GPS location for the house from Diana. We drove around for 30 minutes through a rather large development searching for the house. No one knew where it was. Asking for Villa Tuscany was useless. We just kept going up the hill until we recognized the home. The search after a long day of travel was frustrating.

Other than finding the house, just be ready to have a wonderful time. You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area was perfect for excursions. The property was beautiful.
Liked least: Mosquitos getting into the house.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annarbeit
Sherman, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top Notch!”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I did a lot of research for our family stay in Puerto Rico. There was 1 house I really liked but the owner was a problem from the first email.
From the first day I found Villa Tuscany, I was convinced this was the place for my family to stay. It was larger than we needed so I recruited more that is how much I knew this was the place. Diana, the owner, was professional, accommodating and just plain nice. Regardless of all the questions I threw her way, I always received polite and thorough responses. The house seemed too good to be true but i read all the reviews and was reassured. I took full advantage of Damaris, the concierge (I mean how many houses have a concierge!) who booked a trip to the Bio Bay for our group and helped me organize a birthday dinner for 29 with Jose, the in-house chef (he made a truly 5 star restaurant quality meal)! Like everyone else, I , too, wish we had hired him for more meals but we did go out and did not want to be tied to the house.
23 of us stayed at the house. It was plenty big. Sound does travel from the living room up to the bedrooms on the 3rd floor so we congregated outside at night when the babies were sleeping. Hot tub time!
There is a large laundry room upstairs so every day we did a load of towels which was quick and easy.
Hotel style amenities were in every bath. The very well supplied kitchen made cooking a breeze. I agree the golf carts are a must as it is about a 20 minute walk to the beach and the return is all up hill.
Location to resort facilities was good; location on the island is fabulous. 35 minutes to San Juan or Fajardo; 10 minutes to El Junque rain forest for hiking or zip-lining.
Keila and Georgie were wonderful and attentive and always available for any questions or needs.
This house absolutely has it all. I recommend it without reservation! I would return in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house; and professional owner
Liked least: only 2 gate "keys" for many people so had to take long routes to house
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard E
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family vacation, awesome place”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

House is awesome! Bedrooms, kitchen, living rooms are super nice and can handle large groups. We had 15 people in all for 7 nights. Pool is great too. Teenagers played basketball and ping pong outside on the driveway each night. The deck on the main floor is a perfect happy hour and dining area. We hired Jose (chef) for 3 dinners and 1 breakfast. His cooking was incredible. We wished we had hired him for all our meals. Shimas in the Wyndam was also good for Sushi/Asian food. Georgie took care of the house and pool each day. Golf carts are a must as well to get around the resort.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelmom...
new york
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A perfect family vacation”
Reviewed March 31, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a wonderful week long stay at Villa Tuscany. I can't imagine a better family vacation. We traveled with a group of 14 adults and 6 children. We ranged in age from 77 down to 6 months. The house suited us perfectly. There was plenty of room to comfortably fit everyone. There was even a bedroom we didn't use! The shared spots were large enough include us all, but the favorite gathering area was poolside and the outdoor bar. The kids had a great time swimming and the adults enjoyed lounging in the hot tub. The ping pong table was a big hit as well!
We rented 2 golf carts, which were perfect for getting us down to the beach and over to the resort for drinks or food.
The beach had lounge chairs and a bar/grill that was open on the weekends. Be aware that the beach is windy all the time. It was lovely though and we enjoyed the bit of surf the ocean offered.
We were lucky enough to have Chef Jose and his colleagues prepare us dinner on 2 nights. I wish we had booked more! The classic Puerto Rican meal they prepared for our final night was out of this world. Definitely order the roast pork!
The only thing We should have done differently was had the cleaning service a few times during the week. Keeping up with all the towels from the beach, pool and baths was a big task.
I hope we get to return to Villa Tuscany. It truly was an unforgettable vacation!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbiefra...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Property”
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house was absolutely perfect for what we needed. 25 Women who work together on a bachelorette party! This house was so roomy that you could possibly NOT run into one of the other guests all weekend:) Not that we did that!!! We spent most of our days at our pool, lazying around in the giant hammocks, sitting in our hottub overlooking the gorgeous view and driving golf carts down to the beach for some body surfing. The house has everything you could possibly imagine. Just show up with Food and Booze! Diana (owner) and her crew that take care of the house were exremely helpful and nice. You would have to visit Richies Cafe up the hill and you have to do the go carts at Hacienda Carabali. It's like paradise with luxurious comfort of home and if it's peace and quiet you seek, the house is pretty much soundproof in each sleeping area! The house just doesn't carry voices so you can join the party or go to another area of the house and relax and read a book. I can't say anything more about this property, it's perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That voices did not carry in house. You could party of read book
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top to Bottom Perfection!”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Our company rented Villa Tuscany for 6 nights in January 2015 and it was perfection. It was our first time renting a home (stayed in hotel rooms last time in PR) and now I can’t imagine we’ll ever go back to hotels! From the very first email to the final good-bye, Diana was professional and always readily available. VT is well-run and Diana has a great network of people in PR, almost guaranteeing a hassle-free vacation. Specific thoughts about different aspects of the trip:

House: More spacious and beautiful than the pictures. We had 12 adults and 3 children and still had a few spare beds. The home has a lot of common, open space and is decorated with unique and beautiful artwork. Even though it’s in a development with other large homes, the trees and design make this home secluded and quiet.

Pool/Jacuzzi: Both clean and spacious. We swam in the unheated pool every day and didn’t find the water too cold (refreshing compared with the air).

Chef Jose: You must include him on your vacation!!!! He prepared two meals a day for us and each meal was fresh and delicious, not to mention beautifully presented. We can’t imagine a vacation without Jose!

House Manager Georgie: Georgie met us upon arrival and provided the house tour. He was very attentive to the small requests we had during our stay and was always very friendly.
Golf Carts: We rented all 4 (2 bench seats in each) and can’t imagine not having them. It’s about 10 minutes by cart to the Resort (other restaurants, gift shop, casino) and the beach, so you’ll want them at least on the way back up the hill. Plus they’re fun to drive!

Cleaning Service: We opted for the full cleaning service each day with Euniz. A team of 5-6 people were at the home a few hours each afternoon, and they were not intrusive at all. They were very friendly and extremely thorough. We probably could have done just the “tidy-up” service daily (or every other day), since Jose’s team cleans the kitchen very thoroughly after each meal.

Wyndham Resort: Since we had all meals at the Villa, we didn’t get to the Report too much, but we liked what we did see. Not all the restaurants were open during our stay as we were visiting during a slow time. The pools were beautiful and the beach was not crowded at all.

We’re already planning our vacation there next year. Thank you, Diana and team for a first-class vacation!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing