We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fern

Fern
Ranked #8 of 68 Restaurants in Rio Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: part of the St. Regis Bahia Beach
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Didn't dislike anything and the lobster was great.

Please give the manager Gianluca Carletta a raise and to Jesus also.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    53
    21
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Meal with a Spectacular View”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

When dining at Fern I personally would recommend your cocktail be the Encanto Mary or Cucumber Martini, with a starter of the Avocado Pizza, followed by the Roasted Grouper and for dessert the Warm Chocolate Cake.
Fern was such an amazing place for dinner that we ate there a total of three times during our stay.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TroubleOgre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Food was excellent. Beautiful surroundings. Staff was courteous and very fast. Must try the special hot sauce they make.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Excellent food and service along with incredible ocean views make this restaurant a winner. We had pre fixe two nights and breakfast everyday and were not disappointed. I love Jean George Vongstrtchen's restaurants so I could be a bit biased with my review..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank coast2city
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great vacation, great culinary experience”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I had dinner at Fern the two nights we stayed at the hotel. We had a tasting menu prepared by Chef Carlos and it was very tasty and well executed. The octopus and the salmon were delicious. Overall a great experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YiselEstrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fern also viewed

Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
Palmer, Rio Grande
 
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Fern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing