We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Delight”

Marbella at Rio Mar Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 71 Restaurants in Rio Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A contemporary American Cafe with exceptional garden and ocean views.
Bedford, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast Delight”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

On vacation and tried Marbella for breakfast. The Eggs Benedict was delicious. I asked for hollandaise sauce on side but they forgot and quickly exchanged it for another without the sauce, but the English muffin was not toasted. The Canadian bacon was good. The eggs came with a side of potatoes, onions and peppers. We also ordered the Belgian waffle. The waffle was split up into four pieces, with maple syrup, strawberries and blueberries on the side. We ordered scrambled eggs and they were fine. Another order was eggs sunny-side and they came with four sausages, potatoes, and some onions and peppers. Service was good. Restaurant was clean and pleasant. Plenty of food. Good value. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RiconRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    157
    90
    37
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Okay, not great.”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Kind of lazy waiters, a bit disorganized, as well. Decent food if you need to stay on property to eat. You might want to skip the breakfast buffet and go with a fresh breakfast from the menu. Some items on the menu may be share-able, so you can save some money by sharing.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank dwwall_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I ate at the breakfast buffet one morning while staying at the hotel. The buffet was $25 dollars. It had a waffle and omelet station. Many types of pastries, eggs, potatoes, and toast. Everything was delicious but I thought the price was a expensive for breakfast. Nice staff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria Heights, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The marabella had wonderful meals breakfast lunch an dinner,The omlets were delicious. The buffet had great variety,and it was all very tastey.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank jodie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The $25.00 buffet per person is worth every penny. Edwith cooked awesome on letters and a pleasure ... Service was unbelievable ...every time I put my emty glass of orange juice down Guastavo filled it up and was a pleasure serving to our needs

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Velardi333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marbella at Rio Mar Beach Resort also viewed

Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 
Palmer, Rio Grande
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Marbella at Rio Mar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing