We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So amazing!”

Rain Forest Zipline Corp.
Book In Advance
More Info
$109.00*
and up
Rainforest Zipline Experience at the Foothills of El Yunque from San Juan
Ranked #4 of 20 things to do in Rio Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
San juan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So amazing!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just went to the zip line unexpectedly because our other plans fell through at the last minute. So glad we went! This was so exiting! We had never done anything like this before and the staff was so helpfull an nice. I would definitely recommend this even for people who are scared of heights!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrilulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    31
    7
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A must have experience!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Located at the entrance to El Yunque, the Rainforest Zipline Corp cannot be missed. It is totally worth the experience to zipline over the rainforest. Majestic views, fun company. The instructors are warm and funny, and know their job extremely well. We were strapped into our equipment safely and everything was double checked. My husband and I were first timers, yet found the experience absolutely thrilling. The instructions given by the instructors are crystal clear, the demos are perfect, and safety is constantly ensured. Make sure you do exactly what they ask you to. The instructors were always pointing out different things to look at, if they sense nervousness - bird in its nest, rainbows, some unique fruit etc. There will always be a feel good vibe. It was raining constantly while we were ziplining, and I found that quite fun. There is some amount of walking and climbing of steep ladders involved. So make sure you are not nursing injuries. The activity in itself is perfect. There are 9 ziplines which progressively increase in length and challenge level. It is almost like a course you go through. We had a memorable experience. Picturesque, adventurous and flattering :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nilisha_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“awesome time!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

first time ever doing this and was quite nervous. the staff were the best! going off season worked out well. only six of us doing the zip line. my friend who is afraid of heights was very nervous on the tallest one and the staff were great with her and managed to get her to do it. Couldn't be more impressed!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nwarners66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tons of Fun!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The instructors were totally awesome! One of them showed me a plant that closed by itself when touched. The zip line braking method was new to me, but the instructions were very clear. You have to climb up ladders and stairs, so be prepared! The last two zip lines were the best - one straight through the rain forest, and the next off a (kind of) cliff. The wind posed no problem.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank writerjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

This was so much fun! The staff were so friendly and knowledgeable and obviously love their jobs! Beautiful views and lots of adrenalin. After you zip line, be sure to take the short drive up the mountain to look the beautiful waterfall. There are some great look out points along the way for amazing photo opportunities and a great little place to get some authentic Puerto Rican food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaniJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rain Forest Zipline Corp. also viewed

 
El Yunque National Forest, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Rain Forest Zipline Corp.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing