We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome experience!”

Rain Forest Zipline Corp.
Book In Advance
More Info
$109.00*
and up
Rainforest Zipline Experience at the Foothills of El Yunque from San Juan
Ranked #2 of 20 things to do in Rio Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

This was so much fun! The staff were so friendly and knowledgeable and obviously love their jobs! Beautiful views and lots of adrenalin. After you zip line, be sure to take the short drive up the mountain to look the beautiful waterfall. There are some great look out points along the way for amazing photo opportunities and a great little place to get some authentic Puerto Rican food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaniJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    30
    7
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shakopee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family fun!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is a nicely run zip line tour. The staff are great and ensured safety throughout. Our kids, 9 and 11 loved it. The zip lines are nice length. There are I believe Seven lines total. The first five are not in the jungle, but still very fun. The last two are the longest and through the jungle. They definitely saved the best lines for last. There is minimal hiking. You have to be able to climb a few steep ladder/stairs. All ages above 8 should be fine. They don't rush you through, as there are only two tours per day. Group size might reach 25, but they keep your family/ group together for plenty of photo ops. Equipment appeared well kept. The location is at base of el yunque forest. Tour is under two hours. A nice option for the day is to do the zip line, then go for a short hike to one of the falls to cool off. This can be done by noon. Then stop at back down to Barbakoa restaurant across the street from the zip lines. Great food and great Sangria with nice setting next to the river.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank cale s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Daughter loved it”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is a STRENOUS activity...the ziplining is not per say but if you have to climb up ladders(not real steps) three stories high you better be in shape.. You climb that same tower twice...only two of the lines are really over the canopy and this is not in the park. I do not think any one that is not extremely fit should try this

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa45056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Kids and Parents loved it!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We enjoyed this experience immensely. The staff was wonderful! My 14 year old son even said, "Mom give them a big tip, they were great!" Despite a couple of people in our group being scared of heights, everyone had a great time. We went para-sailing, and snorkeling as well and this was the kids favorite activity.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The staff was super friendly, professional, and helpful! We loved it! It was my first time ziplining, and I had a blast. Loves that they showed yo all the native plants, wasn't so crazy about the tall tower, as I'm afraid of heights, but you are clipped in, and it was ok. There are zeveral lines, so you really felt you got your money's worth!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TrishandGary2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rain Forest Zipline Corp. also viewed

 

Been to Rain Forest Zipline Corp.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing