We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast and lunch sandwiches!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Familia Bakery 2

La Familia Bakery 2
Ranked #1 of 5 Bakeries in Rio Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Breakfast and lunch, all kinds of pastries and cakes, opens from 6:00 am to 9:30 pm Monday to Sunday
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and lunch sandwiches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

They have the best egg sandwiches. Eggs with cheddar cheese on sweet bread for $2.75 - it's huge, delicious and a bargain! For lunch, we had the Cubano and Pastrami pressed sandwiches - again on sweet bread - delicious!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank rhino0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    117
    20
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We had pasteries, egg plates, and the motadella egg sandwiches. They we so yummy, inexpensive, and great customer service! I will definitely bring my family back on a future visit to PR!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marisol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Soooo good for breakfast! Their egg sandwich was amazing and very cheap. I would definitely go here again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sweet bread paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Like la familia bakery 1, sándwiches in the delicious sweet bread aré a most in breakfast. Breakfast are very inexpensive and ver y good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank taniawork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

The place was packed, but they got our food out quickly. Portions are HUGE and cooked to order. Huge donuts and every kind of cake, pastry & pie you can imagine! Posted menus are in Spanish but they have printed menus in English, if needed. Do not even go in here if you are watching your weight-temptation is everywhere!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Familia Bakery 2 also viewed

Palmer, Rio Grande
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 

Been to La Familia Bakery 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing