We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great local bakery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Familia Bakery 2

La Familia Bakery 2
Ranked #1 of 5 Bakeries in Rio Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Breakfast and lunch, all kinds of pastries and cakes, opens from 6:00 am to 9:30 pm Monday to Sunday
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great local bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hot ham and cheese on sweet bread was delicious! It's definitely a local place and the signs are in Spanish but there were fluent English speakers there to help us tourists out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank charissa1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    117
    20
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tres Leche Cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

OMG... by far the best tres Leche cake ever!!!! We also had the jamon y queso on sweet Puerto rican bread and it was delicious. There presentation is so pretty and the cashier was so friendly. I WANT TO GO BACK !!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaiyme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best Bakery!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I went to Puerto Rico for our honeymoon. This bakery was recommended by the valet parking attendant. We went for desert one day. The cheesecake was so good. The presentation and display of the food was beautiful. We decided to try them for breakfast the next day. The breakfast sandwiches were so delicious. The bread they use is my new favorite trying to figure out how to make it at. Not to mention it was very reasonably priced. The owner and staff were extremely helpful and very nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ljackson81713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best affordable breakfast! Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The cashier was super nice and helped us with the menu because my Spanish is rusty, but we went here twice and LOVED the food and service! Thanks!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great food, great price, very helpful/english speaking.
Everything is homemade and coffee/espresso is so good!
Great find

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelandboanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Familia Bakery 2 also viewed

Palmer, Rio Grande
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 

Been to La Familia Bakery 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing