We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food.... don't believe the bad reviews”
Review of Don Pepe's

Don Pepe's
Ranked #7 of 71 Restaurants in Rio Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Puerto Rican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food.... don't believe the bad reviews”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Had dinner here a few weeks ago and it was delicious... appetizers were delicious and the dinner was great and the portions are generous!! Come hungry or you'll be taking a doggie bag with you. The waiter was great and attentive. Can't wait to go back on my next trip!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachlover724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    184
    66
    38
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best meal in the PR!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Honestly not sure what the bad reviews are about. My boyfriend and I were dying some decent food so we just randomly stopped and ate this place on Memorial Day weekend and it did not disappoint. We had great service and the food was wonderful! I had the chicken stuffed with plantain and it did not disappoint. We also had the flan for desert and it was wonderful. Prices seemed good. Sangria was very tasty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mproctor78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OMG!!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The mufongo was so good Went twice once got the shrimp the next time was crab Both were spectacular! The service was great and the people were very friendly Could have eaten there every night with no complaints Miss it already!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Little Place...”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

You can't tell from the outside that this little place not only has clean and cute decor, but the nicest people and great food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AZKweenBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Not happy with service or food. The pork was dry but the beans were sooo good! We waited 20 minutes for our waitress then my husband had to get up & ask where she was because we were waiting. The girls said the kids meal & soup. Then my daughter got flan & the cup was about $4.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pepe's also viewed

Palmer, Rio Grande
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Don Pepe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing