We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Okay”

Pasion by Chef Myrta
Ranked #13 of 68 Restaurants in Rio Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $45
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had heard great things about this restaurant at the Gran Melia... So we were slightly disappointed when our food came out lukewarm, and somewhat flavorless... The calamari appetizer was really good, but the filet mignons were just okay... If you're looking for a good steak at this resort, go to El Tiempo... The filet there was outstanding!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank leeann1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    98
    64
    31
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Be prepared to eat a lot”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I went to Pasion on my last night on the island. Their sangria is wonderful and the food was spectacular. It was a little pricey, but that comes with the territory as it's at a resort and resorts always cost more. Our server was on his game and gave us plenty of recommendations which surely came in handy as everything on the menu sounded delicious. The only downside was how large the portions were. My boyfriend and I got our own appetizers and entrees and both ended up with way too much extra food that never got eaten since it was our last night and we were full for the rest of the night. If you're not completely famished, I would suggest getting separate appetizers and sharing an entree (plus that saves you money). The ambiance could have been better; I tend to expect pricey restaurants that require reservations to be more romantic and swanky but that's just my opinion.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyMarie731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Was expecting something else”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Our group was disappointed by the ambiance, or the lack of. The food was pretty good, and you get enough for people to share. The food was authentic PR cuisine, and was pretty good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noleman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Both the food and the service were perfection. The general manager in the evening was delightful and professional and his staff I would hire them if I could. They were attentive without being intrusive, as well as thoughtful about what we needed ahead of us by a half a step. Their food recommendations were perfection from the Sea Bass Filet stuffed with shrimp, the Passion fruit Sangria made there to the Cheesecake with freshly made caramel sauce recommended by the manager. It was heaven on a plate. We loved it so much we ate there twice during our stay. Eating there is a must!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChristiePB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delish!!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband ate here during our visit to the Gran Melia in May 2013. We had dinner here on our anniversary and it was good. Good food, good atmosphere and the service was great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Afrika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasion by Chef Myrta also viewed

Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 
Palmer, Rio Grande
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Pasion by Chef Myrta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing