We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, decent hotel food, mediocre resort hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rio Grande
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff, decent hotel food, mediocre resort hotel.”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The staff was very friendly & accomodating. However, I was supposed to get a "panoramic view of the rainforest" in which I did not originally get. The views from this hotel are not that great. The first one they gave me was overlooking a couple of palm trees and the side of the building. The second room which was originally supposed to be given to us was in fact the rainforest, but just out the balcony was all cement and the top of the hotel parking garage. This hotel does not understand what "views" are. The rooms are very clean and spacious...but a bit outdated. The showers were OK...although they would not remain hot the whole time. Think they need a change in the water tank and pressure. The hotel itself was very nice inside as well as the restaurants within it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisha e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RioMarPuertoRico, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us overall; especially the location and staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience with the shower. Please let us know the next time you stay with us and we will be pleased to have the engineering department fix it. We will be pleased to assist you with any questions or concerns you may have during your stay with us.


We constantly strive to ensure all our guests are completely satisfied with their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


GRAND regards,
Danny Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,146
    2,369
    1,372
    698
    378
See reviews for
2,441
2,331
110
686
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,305)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Wife and I came here for a quick 4 night getaway the weekend before thanksgiving. Overall the resort facilities are great, the room accommodations are Days Inn motel 6 basic to crapppy. The beds were very comfortable, walls are thin. We upgraded to rain forest view and we looked out over lobby roof, not what we were thinking a rain forest view. The pools and beach are first rate! For $100/night don't expect a ritz or Waldorf experience. You have to spend $250/$300 per night to get a "real" resort. But hey, a days inn quality room with great location, pools, room service and full bar service is worth what they charge. I don't get people paying $100 per night and being so disappointed. In order to get around the resort fees, buy from a travel consolidator like cheap Caribbean. The price they charged us included all fees, taxes and charges except for parking.
You gotta have a car here. Found Dollar compact car rental for $14/day plus this and that airport and taxcharges and rented a gps to get around. For what is paid on car was twice the RT airport transfer cost plus got into el yunque natl forest for free and old San Juan without needing an excursion tour.
Restaurants. We went the top four restaurants on trulia, not a miss. El familia 2 is great for breakfast. Went to Ritchie's at 5pm and ordered appetizer and two cocktails, watched the sunset. We got the best table and they were surprised after we asked for check without ordering dinner. Calamari was costco frozen 5 lb bag quality, good but for 13 bucks I expect more than calamari onion rings with red sauce! We only at at the hotel once, and rental car with GPS was the way to go!
I was worried about time sharing pitch, asked me once never bothered me again. I think they are renovating it for time share owners and the hotel is trying to break even until that work is done. The bottom line is where can you be on the ocean and beach, great pool, multiple bars and poolside service, dingy, POS room for $100 per night? Think of this like a $60 per night red roof inn on the freaking ocean!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank wingnuttzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RioMarPuertoRico, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,


We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities. Please rest assured that your concerns regarding our rooms have been relayed to upper management and we are working on improving this area.


Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!


Sincerely,
Danny Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Beautiful hotel, grounds, excellent service and fantastic food. We stayed over the Thanksgiving week, and they had activities every night. The lighting of the tree was so much fun, with live music, drinks, cookies etc. The decorations were beautiful. We had 2 rooms, with beautiful views, my three kids enjoyed themselves, my hubby and father had a great time at the Casino and I truly loved the Spa... Something for everyone! We tried Marbella for breakfast (a bit pricey for what you get) and Shimas... Loved loved loved! We stayed 5 days and after the first breakfast at the hotel, we asked for recommendations to the Concierge on a local place to go for breakfast each morning. We tried a local bakery called "La Familia" very close, although not walking distance. Soo good! Very inexpensive and freshly baked breads and pastries. A plate of scramble eggs (or fried eggs) ham and local bread was $2.75. We also tried "Antojitos Puertorriquenos" a restaurant right at the entrance of the road leading to the hotel. Very cute place, clean and with a lot of variety of local cuisine. Prices are mid-range...$9-$25 per plate... The hotel is sort of secluded from everything and if you dont have a car or if you just want to chill, you will find everything you need in there, but you will pay a premium for it... The resort fee includes 2 bottles of water per stay, and if you want to buy additional bottles, prepare to pay $4 a pop. We are the adventurous kind, so we ventured out of the hotel, and rented a car for our stay. We visited Fajardo (next door town) and went for dinner to The Metropol, great cuban food at great prices! Ponderosa steak house is also in Fajardo, offering a buffet style restaurant, with steaks, seafood and local dishes. You dont want to miss Luquillo area, with one of the most beautiful, clean, beaches in the USA, and since you are there you need to try "The Kioskos" a row of small/locally owned kiosks featuring fresh seafood, cod fritters, turnovers etc... Lots of fried but delicious snacks...Going back to the hotel, it is under renovation right now, with 200 rooms out of inventory... however we didnt see anything or were interrupted by noise or such... Is true that our rooms were not renovated and perhaps the furniture was a bit tired, however, they were very clean, good service, well appointed and everything worked in order. No complaints really! The common areas (lobby, pool, entrance, grounds) were absolutely beautiful and well maintained. We got great service from everyone! Front Desk, Concierge, Car rental desk, restaurants and room service! Everyone was very helpful, friendly and courteous. We will definitely return someday!

Room Tip: We stayed in an Ocean View Double rooms, and they were spacious and with a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Worldhopper1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RioMarPuertoRico, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at our resort. We are elated that you thoroughly enjoyed your vacation!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, so that we may treat you once again to a flawless vacation experience.

Thank you for the gift of feedback.

Kind regards,
Danny Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toa Baja
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The Wyndham Hotel was not a great experience for vacation, the hotel needs to be remodel in order to compete with other hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Edgardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RioMarPuertoRico, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the resort. Your review is very disappointing for our team since we work continuously to make sure our guests feel valued and appreciated during each of their stays. Although in your review is not clear the issue you encounter with the staff, I understand you are very frustrated with the service. On behalf of the entire team, I sincerely apologize if your expectations were not met.


We realize that our property is ready for a refresh and our modest rates reflect this. I would like to mention plans are underway for the resort that will address and improve the areas you have mentioned.


Please give us an opportunity to make things right by you I guarantee you will receive a perfect service.


GRAND regards,
Danny Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This resort needs to decide what they want to be....I think they would be better served as an all-inclusive resort. I think the most disappointing thing was how unfriendly some of the staff was. We spent a ton of money on this trip (my sister was getting married) and I felt the least that people could do was smile and be friendly? The food overall was okay....pricey for what you get. We had one night where we ordered sandwiches as the lobby bar and over an hour later our food wasn't there. Our friends were waiting on us so we told them just to cancel it.....they apologized, but offered us a free round of drinks? We did have a fabulous meal at Palio and it was worth it. The food and service was fantastic in Palio.

The beach is beautiful at this resort. That was by far, the highlight of our trip. I thought some of the bartenders at the Tiki Bar were the rudest people we ran into. Not friendly at all.

My Husband and I agreed that we would not return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjcarricato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RioMarPuertoRico, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay.


We are pleased that you enjoyed our beach and a delicious dinner at Palio Restaurant.


We do apologize however, regarding your disappointment with various service issues. This is certainly not indicative of an uncompromising experience and we have taken the liberty of sharing your comments with the appropriate departments.


We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back soon, so that we may treat you to a flawless vacation experience next time.


Thank you for the gift of feedback, and the opportunity to respond to your concerns.


GRAND regards,
Danny Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The hotel smelled like mold. There were actually mold spots all over our bathroom door. It also smelled of sewer gas.

Even the closets and dresser smelled bad. My clothes smelled horrible from using the dresser and closet.

The rooms were also very outdated. So, I felt like it was not worth the money we spent on the room.

The actual resort area (pool, grounds, lobby) were very well maintained. The staff was excellent and very helpful.

Overall, we were disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RioMarPuertoRico, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am certainly aware of some items reported on your review and I apologize on behalf of the associates and understand how you feel. However I would like to mention some plans are underway for the resort that address some of the areas you mention that appear to need improvements.


I hope you can accept our sincere apologies and give us an opportunity to come visit us again.


GRAND regards,
Danny Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Grande
22.3 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#21 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,886 reviews
4.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
17.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
20.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
8.6 mi away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 6000 Rio Mar Boulevard, Rio Grande 00745-4661, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rio Grande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rio Grande
#2 Spa Hotel in Rio Grande
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rio Grande
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rio Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between El Yunque Rainforest and a mile stretch of secluded beach, the Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa is Puerto Rico's most exotic beach, golf and spa resort destination. 500 magnificent acres with spectacular ocean, rainforest and lush tropical views serve as backdrops to 400 newly renovated guestrooms and suites and an exclusive renovated 48,000-sq.-ft. Oceanfront Conference Center. Located on the N.E. Ecological Corridor of Puerto Rico's shoreline, the Wyndham Grand Rio Mar is a haven for fun, sun and forging memorable experiences. The new guestrooms exude traditional Puerto Rican architecture and feature thoughtful indigenous touches. The resort boasts two championship golf courses & tennis center, Mandara spa, 10 lounges and restaurants with award-winning cuisine, an exciting casino, two nature reserves and a guest experience program that encompasses the beauty and nature of its magical surroundings. And since Puerto Rico is a US Commonwealth, no passports or visas are required for US Citizens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa, a Wyndham Grand Hotel Rio Grande
Rio Mar Beach Resort And Spa, a Wyndham Grand Resort
Wyndham Rio Grande
Rio Del Mar Puerto Rico
Rio Grande Wyndham
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Westin Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Wyndham El Yunque National Forest
El Yunque National Forest Wyndham
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Rico/Rio Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing