We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious and reliable”
Review of La Tramontane

La Tramontane
Ranked #6 of 45 Restaurants in Port-Vendres
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Nice, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“delicious and reliable”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our "cantine" when we are in Port-Vendres. We always order one of the prix-fixe menus for 18.50 - 3 courses lunch or dinner. It's always local and fresh and cooked to perfection. The location on the port is perfect - a bit sheltered from the wind and a sunny spot with great outdoor seating but comfortable modern decor inside when the weather's less than perfect. Friendly, efficient service. Never had a bad meal there and not sure I can say that about any other restaurant in Collioure-Port Vendres, and are there at least a dozen times during the year.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anniedenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    87
    13
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Delightful, reliably good restaurant well supported by locals at all times of the day. Menu du Jour is excellent value, Great fish dishes, large portions, very friendly staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LehaneSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
126 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good in a very touristic area”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Went for lunch in a cold November month. Lots of local people went as well. Good P/Q with the Plat du Jour. Good quality in all the ingredients. Large portions. Nice, clean and modern interieur. Mostly seafood which is naturel in this area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tartiflette0450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walthamstow London
Level Contributor
246 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Menu du Jour”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Parents took me there and have been several times before great food , we all had the fixed price 3 course deal which usually works out best value. Had the fish soup starter and fish brochettes excellent food tucked away in corner, had also duck there on skewers which was very nice around £15 a head with wine etc

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirepoix, France
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Consistent high standard”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have been using this restaurant now for about 3 years. We live 2 hours drive away and drive to Port Vendres especially for this restaurant. The quality and pricing of lunch time meals is excellent, ( we haven't eaten dinner there), and the staff attentive. We haven't been disappointed yet!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tramontane also viewed

Port-Vendres, Pyrenees-Orientales
Port-Vendres, Pyrenees-Orientales
 
Port-Vendres, Pyrenees-Orientales
Port-Vendres, Pyrenees-Orientales
 

Been to La Tramontane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing