We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Peaceful and Beautiful Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hope Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Woodburner Beautiful furnishings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Woodburner
Beautiful furnishings
The kitchen
The bedroom
The bedroom
The living area
The living area
The living area
The living area
The comfy sofa
The living area
Tea on the terrace!
The dining area
The bedroom
The bedroom
The bedroom
The extra touches
Luxury towels
The bedroom
The bathroom
The bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Henfield, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
M00n2006
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Peaceful and Beautiful Getaway”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We found Hope Cottage by googling last minutes cottages for two. We wanted somewhere peaceful but with a few things to do as a couple and spend some quality time together. This cottage is just beautiful, everything is catered for the owners have thought of everything. The cottage has been done to a high standard and is just lovely. We also love the name of the cottage "Hope". The price is also very reasonable and also includes a welcome pack which again was just so lovely and such a nice personal touch. We had homemade brownies, a fresh loaf of bread, Sussex blackcurrant Jam, Dorset Muesli, Milk, Butter and a Bottle of wine. There is a fridge, freezer, oven, washing machine, dish washer and everything you need to go with it, dish washer tabs etc. Underfloor heating, log burner. Truly a lovely place and we will definitely visit again and would recommend. There are games, books, DVD's. The town Steyning was nice which was less than 15 minutes away with a few tea rooms/cafe's and boutique type shops and Brighton was only 17 minutes to the Park and Ride. Thank you for such a lovely break, it was just what we needed.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woody4lon...
London
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed here for two nights, it was wonderful, peaceful and very comfortable. The homemade brownies were delicious and the hamper was a lovely added bonus. The cottage was tastefully furnished. It was about 20 minutes from Brighton and the village of Henfield was lovely too. The only thing that would of made it better was to of stayed longer!!

Hoping to return soon.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen066
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“5*+”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a dream of a holiday rental. Everything had been catered for, in every aspect of sheer luxury. The welcome pack was a super surprise, along with the homemade chocolate brownies, scrummy! Pristinely clean, so we were relaxed from the minute we walked in. Everything you need to self cater, and to feel 5*, when you come out of the super rain shower with the cotton bathrobe to pop on. Location was great for our needs. Thank you Jenny, we really had a super week in Hope Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerthJuli...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This little cottage that started life as a piggery has been beautifully renovated. Just perfect for two people. We stayed for ten days and enjoyed it very much. The village of Henfield is lovely and has everything you will need. The cottage is very well equipped. It is located near farms with plenty of walking opportunities. Very very peaceful and close to Brighton. We will come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace
Liked least: The bed mattress was not that supportive and too short for my husband of six feet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane N
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a great stay at this beautiful, luxury cottage. We did lots of searching and were delighted to find this perfect haven in Sussex Very close to Brighton for some great shopping then home for a lovely evening in luxury: wood burner, bubbly bath and delicious chocolate brownies. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alison h
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, 5 star accommodation”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Such quality is rarely seen in holiday cottages. We spent a lovely weekend in this beautiful cottage where everything is designed and equipped to 5 star standards.; the towels were fluffy, the bed was really comfortable and the large kitchen was equipped with everything you could possibly need. The sun came out on our last day so we were able to walk across the river and field to a great pub for lunch and after a leisurely stroll home catch the last afternoon rays on the patio with a cup of tea and one of the delicious homemade chocolate brownies. We will definitely stay again. We could not recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markbinhe...
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Fantastic little cottage”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This is small and on that basis quite expensive but this is without doubt the best quality cottage I've stayed in whilst working near Henfield over the last year or so. compact but comfy and superbly equipped

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying in a place equipped as i would equip my own place
Liked least: Only got 4 home made brownies upon arrival
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing