We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Curry in Thatcham”
Review of Spice

Spice
Ranked #14 of 45 Restaurants in Thatcham
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent Curry in Thatcham”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have lived in the area for sometime and this was the first time we had eatn't out in Thatcham town centre. Overall a very good experience with quality food of which there was plenty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    28
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Appalling and shocking if it wasn't for a child we would have walked out”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Appalling service with over two hour waiting time from sit down to main meal. Staff were very unfriendly and not apologetic of the waiting time at all. I am shocked and disgusted at the service and the overall experience !I would suggest diners in thatcham look for alternative d!ining arrangements!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ginag2296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pleasant first visit”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I was very pleased with the food quality and the wine was reasonably priced. Very busy Weds night 'banquet night' with 3 large groups in we waited a while for our food but staff did apologise and we're very friendly . Will be visiting again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayemma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely a great curry house. Been to quite a few over the years but this is the best by far.
Food is second to none , a good welcome , good service, but if I have to find a slight fault would be its atmosphere ( being a big room ),
But would definitely recommend .

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bonjour Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
124 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Went here on a busy Friday night, service very good, food delicious and atmosphere was as it should be for a busy night. Can't fault the food, plenty of it and extremely tasty. Will return soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice also viewed

Thatcham, Berkshire
Thatcham, Berkshire
 

Been to Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing