We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Amvivo tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Amvivo
from $15.00
More Info
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
66
1
2
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
1
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewery tour rum distillery seven mile beach great tour private tour cayman islands beach break morning tour great driver terrific service grand cayman dropped off cruise ship great fun dolphin discovery these guys turtle farm
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2018

The drivers were very nice and accommodating. They offered beverages upon arrival on the way to the hotel. They offered suggestions in things to do and see. They were on time picking us up and even stopped at a souvenir shop for us! Great service!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Navigate16896576416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We used Amvivo for our return to the Caymans after 25 years! A great deal has changed but not the friendliness of the people. Avivo's website was easy to use and received confirmation via email promptly. On arrival we went to the Amvivo counter and they greeted us by name and once the luggage arrived took us promptly to the van for transport. On departure day we had an early flight and they were in the lobby waiting for our 04:15 pickup from the hotel.

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank DaddySS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Overall this was fun and “refreshing” with stops at both the Tortuga Rum Factory (runs and cakes were tasty) and then to the Island’s rum distillery where there was a nice tour but really nice sampling time (thanks Zane and Moses). Also thanks to Jamar our Amvivo guide. Beach break was fine and transportation was comfortable, including A/C short bus. We booked this excursion thru Shore Excursioneer. Only concern, also expressed by many others, is advertising brewery tour and then making excuses (the beer on the bus was good but the brewery was expected). Take it out of the title. Still would recommend and you won’t be disappointed.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank onthego20122016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

We met Leo, Matthew, and Jamar during our stay in Grand Cayman. Leo was our driver for our RT transfer from and to the airport. Leo made sure to offer us Cayman beer or water during our ride. He also recommended restaurants and excursions to do during our stay. He was very professional and knowledgeable.Since Leo convinced us to do the Cave Excursion we booked it the next day and were picked up by Matthew and Jamar. The Cave tour was beautiful and even included a small lunch with the price. Matthew and Jamar were also professional and answered all our questions. The next time we visit we will make sure to book with Amvivo again!

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank AdjoaDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Excellent service, on time, courteous knowlegeable driver. Took us straight to the condo and picked us up on time too.

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank KenMcLn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Our service was fabulous and awesome our driver was very very courteous, informative and a true gentleman. Coming from the states we tend to forget what the true meaning of customer service is...our drive was number 1! His smile, politeness and trying to go over beyond the call of duty was very much apreciated. He is a true asset for your company. When we return for sure we will contact your company for our transportation.Thank you again for having such a great employee as part of your team!

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Chriswellfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews