We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Jewel of Grand Cayman dining...”

Osetra Bay Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Relaxed and pleasant waterfront restaurant with both indoor and outdoor lounges. Beautifully prepared fresh seafood, steaks and pasta with Caymanian/Caribbean flavors and ingredients. Suitable for families with children.
Dublin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The Jewel of Grand Cayman dining...”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Whatever the occasion or if you are a 'gourmet' then Osetra Bay in Grand Cayman is the uber restaurant to go to. Osetra Bay's location is simply breathtaking, the food world class, the service professional, knowledge of wine and food of the very highest standard... I could go on and on waxing superlatives but if you are in Grand Cayman then I would recommend Osetra Bay as the go to restaurant and top of your list of 'things to do' on island.

If you are not in Grand Cayman, then you need to be if only to go to Osetra Bay.

My wife and I had visited 'other' high end restaurants in Grand Cayman and have spent the nights after regretting the visit and until our dinner at Osetra Bay was about to give up trying to find good quality food.

Grand Cayman has another usp (unique selling point), any 'gourmet' or food lovers who want the best, you'll have to visit Grand Cayman and Osetra Bay.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank S12MMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    47
    17
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely spot right on the water”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Lots of small delicious dishes. You will not go away hungry.
Fresh atmosphere, wait staff was superb. We were part of a private party so I'm not able to comment on prices.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pageport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice ambience, small portions, high prices”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is only a restaurant to come to if you are ready to "dine" and enjoy a multi-course meal. The prices are very high, but we left the restaurant still hungry. Being able to watch our meals prepared on the closed circuit TV was a nice touch, and the ambience was really nice. But overall, I left the restaurant a bit underwhelmed and slightly cheated by the expense. We were seated outside, but after dark it's impossible to appreciate the view as there is no outdoor lighting similar to what some other restaurants have. Osetra was a nice experience but I am not inclined to return or recommend it. This would be a great place to experience if you are dining on the company's dime.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldwideballer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“HEAVEN ON EARTH... OSETRA BAY IS EXQUISITE”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

In my short trip to Grand Cayman I was fortunate enough to experience Osetra Bay, this delightful yet stunning restaurant is a must see during your visit. The food is exceptional, the staff and the service is incredible. The selection is vast, every meal will make your mouth crave more, I hope you all have an amazing time there as my friends and I have had. I will be back 100% to visit and to eat at Osetra Bay again =) Bon Appetite!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very underrated restaurant in Grand Cayman”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We were married in Grand Cayman last week and during our stay ate at Osetra Bay, Blue, and Luca, among others. Osetra Bay was as good, if not better, than all of these other restaurants, and it should be rated right at the top of Grand Cayman restaurants on Trip Advisor.

We dined at Osetra Bay for the groom's dinner and were treated very well. James, the owner, set us up with a private room even though we hadn't requested it, and we were also provided with an amazing amuse bouche and other small touches that really made the night memorable for our family. The food is creative, delicious, and presented well. The service was top notch, and the atmosphere very cool without feeling cliche or over done. Overall, just fantastic, and at the top of our recommendation list for anyone travelling to Grand Cayman.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osetra Bay Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Osetra Bay Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing