We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Mr.Marcus

If you want to learn how to dive, or just want to have reliable and great diving company, Shaggys... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
marcusc356
,
George Town, Grand Cayman
Incredible

After being a little anxious about my first ever diving experience, Shaggy's personable and relaxed... read more

Reviewed August 17, 2019
L6389WKmikeh
,
Tolworth, United Kingdom
Read all 60 reviews
  
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
60
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
60
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great instructor cayman islands open water course bioluminescence bay coconut bay grand cayman starfish point rental equipment boat trip stingray city an amazing experience rum point a lot of fun dive shop company tailor shaggys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 60 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2019

After being a little anxious about my first ever diving experience, Shaggy's personable and relaxed approach instantly put me at ease. He was informative, professional and inspiring with a natural ability to work with people. From having never dived before my trip to Cayman, i ended up diving every single day! Shaggy took me on night dives, deep dives and even the DPV's (Which are SO much fun!). I couldn't reccomend his services more - one of the best experiences i've had.

I'll be coming back for sure!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank L6389WKmikeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaggy T, Owner at Shaggy's Personalised Diving, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

wicked fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We threw a challenge at Shaggy and Company, and they nailed it. Blended family, with grandparents in their 80s through picky preteen Alli. Advanced divers through non-swimmers. Over 2 days, Gary and Shaggy planned something for everyone: DPV wall diving, Rum Point and lots of other fun. Job well done. 100% recommended.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Butschkys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaggy T, Owner at Shaggy's Personalised Diving, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

It was our pleasure looking after you, looking forward to next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We did two dives and a family day trip with Shaggy’s. The dives were expertly led and a ton of fun; we used their DPV’s and received a comprehensive briefing beforehand so we knew exactly what to do. The family trip was excellent; everybody from the elders to the kids were ecstatic with the experience. We went all around the bay and were able to spend a nice amount of time at each spot. Overall couldn’t recommend Shaggy and his employees enough, we had Gary as a dive master and tour guide.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ButschkyMaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaggy T, Owner at Shaggy's Personalised Diving, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

awesome to hear! give us a little more of a heads up next time and i can come pay too!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Shaggy was great. Very professional with his instructions on scuba and snorkel and also a lot of fun. We loved celebrating our anniversary starting off with Shaggy. We got to swim with stingrays and loved it all

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank NanaGdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaggy T, Owner at Shaggy's Personalised Diving, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

congrats again on your anniversary!! great to know you had fun, see ya soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

Went for a Half Day Snorkeling Trip with Gary and Melissa. We visited Sting Ray City along with several really good snorkeling spots. They were great hosts and the trip was a lot of fun. We would definitely go out with them again.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank sheltzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaggy T, Owner at Shaggy's Personalised Diving, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

They had a great time taking you guys out, although Melissa was on her day off from another company and just loves being out on the water! maybe we should give her a job lol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews