We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good venue for a lazy lunch”
Review of Morgan's Harbour - MOVED

Morgan's Harbour
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
“Very good venue for a lazy lunch”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Went with my family here for lunch. Lovely setting in the West End looking out over the harbour to the east. Decent sized tables and very heavy chairs (!), either under cover, or out in the open.

Had the Cayman Ceviche to start, which was chopped up into pieces that were a bit too small for my liking. I followed this with Mussels, in a lovely rich garlicky sauce. Had a Mudslide to accompany it all - a bit too much cream on it - felt like I was eating dessert!

Very friendly Dutch waitress, sadly telling us that the restaurant was soon to relocate to nearer the newly built Yacht club, further to the south.

I would recommend this place in its current incarnation.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    76
    22
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saintfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Spot on North Sound”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Had a great time at this lovely harbour in North Sound - very relaxing spot for a drink! Definately worth a visit!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnneBoyle1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Deck to Eat On.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We really enjoyed our evening at Morgans Harbour. We ate out on the deck and the evening breeze was so nice. I had the tuna and it was great. My friends loved the snapper.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect Lunch by the sea”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stooped by for a quick lunch on the deck in the idyllic surroundings.
Food was excellent and service personal and very good.
Been here before for dinner so it was good to experience the day time lunch experience

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Truly fab!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is a must on grand cayman!
The restaurants it's self is gorgeous with stylish decor and a relaxed atmosphere.
The food was top quality and I loved the deserts they really were to die for!
Service was very good and our food arrived quickly!
Loved the little quirky touches as well like the chalk board menu which was given to you rather than being stuck on a wall.
Excellent wine list too which is always a plus!
Would definitely visit again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank NicNic2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morgan's Harbour also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing