We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome lunch on the water”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Morgan's Harbour - MOVED

Morgan's Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Awesome lunch on the water”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Great lunch today. Had Greek salad with the blackened grouper. Super healthy and delicious . Service is always outstanding .

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dogdayzing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    76
    21
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cayman
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Thanks Jane!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My "daughter-in-law" Candice and myself had a wonderful afternoon at Morgan's Harbour today (9 November 2013). Food was really good, service was good and the cherry on the top was Jane (owner) taking time to come over and chat to us! A great afternoon certainly to be repeated in the near future, thanks Jane and all concerned!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladyluck033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service & atmosphere!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Morgans Harbor lived up to its reviews. My husband and I experienced friendly staff and delicious food.
Their fresh fish was expertly prepared. Blackened trigger fish was spicy hot and moist. The wahoo fish was delicious with excellent coconutty sauce.
We're not easily impressed but this restaurant had a nice selection of fresh fish dishes beautifully presented.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caribbeanblue_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Cracked Conch!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We visited on November 1, the start of the conch season. We tried cracked conch for the first time. It was very good. They use whole pieces of conch, lightly battered and pan fried. Much better than conch fritters you would get at other places. We ordered hamburgers which were huge, but just OK.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunshine1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
233 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish, just average place”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

th is great but it has no real atmosphere there, its nice that it is on a marina and a bit hard to find, but it just wasn't great or fixed up nicely, the staff was very nice,,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ELSUSHI921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morgan's Harbour also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing