We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh fish, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Morgan's Harbour - MOVED

Morgan's Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh fish, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and I had tuna and mahi mahi salads at lunch. We finished by sharing bread pudding with chocolate- to die for! We were told by another restaurant owner that this is one of the best places to eat on the island and he was right! Great service, too. We definitely recommend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    76
    20
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Charming Harbourside Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Came to Morgans Harbour on the first day of my holiday so was the first meal in Cayman I had had and I have to say it was probably the best meal of the week.

Arrived with 7 friends at lunchtime and was immediately seated on the outside patio overlooking the sea, just beautiful. Fantastic smiley waiter from Amalfi, Italy who called himself Amore (or was that just for my benefit).

After looking at the extensive and interesting menu I plumped for one of the specials - Freshly caught that day Wahoo on a butternut squash, asparagus and parmesan risotto - ABSOLUTELY TO DIEEEE FOR DELICIOUS and all washed down with a glass or three of very reasonably priced and deliciously cold Chablis. A friend had the Jerk Burger which was huge and she couldn't finish!!

A lovely couple of hours and will be returning in November without a doubt - hope you are still there Amore (but this time bringing my man with me)!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CityGirlCountryBoy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great happy hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

WE had a blast sitting waterside having apps and fine wine. This was a beautiful ride from the East side that we are glad we made.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moneycheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Az
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the extra effort to travel to MH”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is the essence of old style island bar and dinning on the North Shore. Be sure to try the Jerk Berger (the very best on the island) and Stelton cheese tray. The restaurant is worth the extra effort to find and will reward you with a great view of the sound and local fishing boats. If you are lucky, you will see the fresh fish taken off of the boats that you can have for dinner that night. Wonderful open air bar and local island guests.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cisandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An out of the way gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We love eating at Morgan's Harbor - and judging by the crowds the last time we were there, word seems to be getting out. The fish is simply prepared so the freshness shines through and we love the risottos. The deck areas give you a right on the water feel and are less crowded than the neighboring restaurant. The tables and chairs are a little rustic but it adds to the charm of this seaside favorite.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank workingmomMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morgan's Harbour also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing