We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Club(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
218
208
88
39
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
208
88
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseblue iguananorth soundfree shuttlefull kitchenseven mile beachking suiteshuttle servicegrand caymanpool barthe hotel offersjet skigreat pooloff the beaten pathrental carwasher dryeron site
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 584 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Traded my time share for this location. Came in a day early and spent the first night in the hotel side; which is very nice. The Time share side units are currently being renovated (to update them to be as nice as the hotel side as they are currently rather "dated" and somewhat dark), but unless you go through those building you don't really know that. There was no interruption in service or quality. The hotel staff were fantastic - they were all very courteous, sweet and attentive. The service at the Blue Iguana restuarant was attentive without being overbearing and the food was good. The hotel is away from Seven Mile Beach; which to me is a good thing as the resort is very quiet - just what I want in a vacation, so I would recommend getting a car. The island is easy to navigate - just be prepared for a lot of roundabouts!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcaymanian, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear SusanW, Your review is greatly appreciated! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay both in our hotel and in our timeshare and hope to see you again next year! Kind regards, Brooke Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My overall experience with the resort was great. The Front Desk i must say was absolutely on top of things. Everytime we asked for something, it was done immediately. They also helped us find things to do on the island and did not hesitate calling and making reservations for us. Room Service was also great. Leon that also stays on the resort gives the Jet Ski tours of the island. This was my favorite thing that I had done all week. I would definitely recommend this Resort :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcaymanian, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Hi AshleyB, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon! Yours in hospitality, Brooke Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have stayed at the Grand Caymanian many times and will continue to do so for our future trips. The resort is on the North Sound and away from the hustle and bustle of Seven Mile Beach, especially when there are cruise ships in port. Although some people knock the resort for this, this is why we like it so much. We ALWAYS rent a car when on island. Grand Cayman is a safe island and we travel all over it. The resort does have a limited complimentary shuttle to the beach, grocery store and town, but we prefer traveling on our own. We enjoy the amenities at the resort (restaurant/bar/pool), but also enjoy trying out others on the island. The Grand Caymanian/Holiday Inn Resort is our 'base'.

Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. Natalia in reservations was especially helpful as we were here for two weeks and had to coordinate week one and week two. We enjoyed interacting with Lisa and Sandra quite a bit at the restaurant and pool bar. All of the front desk personnel were pleasant and helpful. I wish I could name everyone but suffice it to say there wasn’t one unfriendly person we encountered.

This resort is unique in the fact that there is the Holiday Inn Hotel side and the Grand Caymanian Timeshare side and many people don't realize this. The Holiday Inn Hotel side is brand new and the timeshare buildings are a bit older although we share all the amenities. Holiday Inn only books on the new side. Timeshare owners use the timeshare side. Many of the people reviewing this resort don’t understand that Holiday Inn has nothing to do with the Timeshare side. The Timeshare side is slowly being upgraded. The new owner/management have been doing a great job addressing and correcting many of the issues referenced in other reviews. The Grand Caymanian is a hidden gem – We love the laid back atmosphere to unwind at the end a day of activities on the island.

Room Tip: We prefer poolside rooms, although all rooms have a view of the North Sound.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ahop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcaymanian, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Ahop1, thank you for your review of our property. We especially appreciate your description of our two entities - in which you are spot on! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Brooke Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We traded our timeshare for this one bedroom apartment. Clean full kitchen, nice diningroom and living room area. Apartment was comfortably furnished and cozy. We had a large balcony that looked over the golf course and ocean-spectacular view. Great Amenities! Nice poolside lounge area- well maintained dock for fish and star viewing. Lovely on site restaurant with inside and outside area- fun bar.
Staff was very nice! Nikki at the front desk, and Rob the manager were especially accomodating-they are real people-persons and I never tired of chatting with them. Everyone was friendly and wanted to make us feel welcome- Irvaline the house keeper was a peach. Even if they just saw you swimming in the pool they wanted to say hello. Always felt comfortable there. They arranged rides and outings for us- always with a smile.

Room Tip: If you want quiet and a view , choose the south side- the inside near the pool faced all the goings on and pool- better for kids.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goldspeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcaymanian, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Goldspeak, thank you for your recent review of our property. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next year! Warm regards, Brooke Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this resort. It is simply beautiful and everyone who works there is so friendly and helpful. I want to especially thank Natalia in Reservations. We are already booked again for next year. Nikki at the front desk was also very helpful. I wish I could remember everyone's name who worked there. The Blue Iguana Restaurant & Bar has excellent food. You have got to try the Mudslides and don't forget a slice of Key Lime Pie.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hrceb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcaymanian, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Hroeb2, Thank you so much for your great review of our property. Nikki and Natalia were thrilled to hear your kind words! We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Yours in hospitality, Brooke Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews