We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jeff's place”
Review of Jeff's Resorts

Jeff's Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jeff's Resorts
Reviewed November 20, 2013

First it is 35 dollars to get taxi from airport, the taxis are a ripe off use the small van/bus. It is only 2 dollars American each way
Rent a car for a day and drive around that is 50 dollars --- Jeff's bikes are not ride able but u can ride bikes
Grocery store around the corner-place is very clean-
Restaurant right around the corner --- remember 15% gratuity already added
We cooked at the house liquor store around the corner
The neibors were very very helpful
They helped us with getting in telling us things and giving us there modem so we can use internet

Room Tip: West end is very quiet it is away from all the people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkaa1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Jeff's Resort homes are a great place to stay in Grand Cayman. The homes are inexpensive to rent, a short distance to stores, the beach, the turtle farm,the dolphin encounter, and Seven Mile Beach. Jeff is also a very experienced local diver and he can point you toward all of the best places to snorkel or dive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMcDow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Jeff, splendid fella! Not only is his guesthouse homey, clean and spacious, but he also has bikes to his guests and masks for snorkeling. This is an excellent guesthouse, but what is more important than a wonderful, competent host? That's Jeff. He knows the island and is keen on helping you out with whatever you need.
Thanks Jeff

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We spent New Years celebrating in Grand Cayman where Jeff's Guesthome became our home base. The cottage was clean, very spacious, provided a full kitchen, linens, indoor and outdoor eating areas (2), laundry, internet access, and most importantly a quiet and convenient proximity to the beach, grocery store, and liquor store. Even more impressive was the host's knowledge of the island (been a scuba and snorkel instructor for 30+ years), and the fact that he made sure we had an excellent stay. There were bikes available for use which made it easy to get anywhere around the West Bay area. There is a grill available, 2 hammocks in the front yard for relaxing, and we were able to walk to the beautiful beach and snorkel daily. We highly recommend this spot! www.jeffsresorts.com

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattB3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We visited Jeff's Guest homes in West Bay on the island of Grand Cayman. It was the most amazing deal and retreat that we have ever encountered in our many years of travel.
It was meticulously clean and stocked with a full array of linen's, kitchen accessories, books, movies, you name it. It certainly felt like home. There was even a laundry area in a shed that allowed us to maintain our personal laundry during our 2 week stay. There was no dryer but there was a wonderful custom clothes line like none we had ever seen. The washing machine was brand new and the many iguana's seemed to cheer us on as we hung our laundry out.
There was an amazing fully tiled 18 foot square gazebo with a gas grill and a separate barbeque. The landscaping was great and the numerous fruit trees were plentiful.
There was a big grocery store and a liquor store within a couple of blocks each...
And most of all - the clear blue Caribbean was only a thousand feet from the homes.

I highly recommend this small resort to anybody that doesn't want to stay in a standardized hotel. This was equivalent of any 5 star establishment.
Thanks Jeff

Room Tip: The Island Blue home is perfect for 2 couples as thare are 2 full big bedrooms - each with its own b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jess v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I am somewhat reluctant to give this review since Jeffs Resorts is somewhat of a secret. I am afraid everyone will want to rent and there will be no room at the inn for us when we want. Very nice place indeed! We loved our stay, it was comfortable and extremely clean. What a great value also compared to other places on Grand Cayman. Forget about my reluctance and go rent this place from Jeff, wou will be glad you did! www.jeffsresorts.com

Room Tip: Review their web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tahoe1840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2006

we went too the caymins and stayed at jeffs cottages it was so amazing it was a home away from home. We loved the cleanliness and the way the home was designed not only was it a great deal jackie and dayton live behind the cottage and they are the nicest people we met anything we needed they were there for us the too dogs awill make you feel so pertected we hated leaving there and will always go there..if you are looking for beachfront there isnt one but its a too minute drive its so quiet and relaxing we have never stayed at a place that we felt we could actually live in forever ..it has everything you would have at your house we loved this cottage they even had bikes we rode around the island on dont miss out on these hidden jems thanks so much to jeffs cottages it should be called jeffs house because with the kitchen the 2 bedrooms the volleyball net the hamicks and the millions of clean sheets and towels its more then your standard cottage it was the best honeymoon ever and we will surly go back .....Lori and Ash

5  Thank lorandAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
1.7 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
452 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,781 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,305 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
361 reviews
20.1 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeff's Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeff's Resorts

Address: Elizabeth Street, West Bay, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > West Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Specialty Lodging in West Bay
Price Range: $217 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jeff's Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Jeff's Resorts Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing