We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go for lunch- you wont be disappointed!”
Review of Calypso Grill

Calypso Grill
Ranked #5 of 21 Restaurants in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
178 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Go for lunch- you wont be disappointed!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a great lunch here out on the water. Beautiful view of the harbor, tarpon in the water, excellent service and great food. The bread is excellent and the sticky toffee pudding is to die for! I will dream of that sticky toffee pudding. Very nice little upscale restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zaz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,055
    307
    120
    42
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food. Wonderful setting”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We went for my mother-in-law's and my birthday. Sat outside and it was delightful. Food was great. Service was prompt and attentive.Nice place to go for special occasions.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RonGebhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I've never seen shrimp like these”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This place was great!!!!! Right on the water, excellent service, funny waitstaff, great food. I ordered the Nigerian Shrimp and whoa was I surprised. They were the size of lobster and absolutely delicious. The portion sizes here are very generous and my husband and I made the mistake of ordering 2 desserts. They were both delicious but they were also enormous! I highly recommend this place and will eat here again when we return to Grand Cayman.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelwith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, CT
Level Contributor
125 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best seafood on the island. Always fresh”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

This may be harder to find with the new road rerouting but it is worth it. Always crowded. A simple grilled tuna was enhanced with a great sauce. Little doilies on the water glasses is unusual and appreciated. Don't be turned off by the outside appearance - you only see the back of the restaurant when you arrive because the dining area overlooks Morgon Harbour

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillL64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
373 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Jewel at the end of the road”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We thought we were lost but kept driving and there it was! Virtually at the end of the road, if you keep going you'd be swimming with the fishes. We had a reservation but when we noticed the nice deck was decided to wait for a table there. We had a lovely time sitting at the bar sipping wine and making conversation with the bartender from Linz, Austria and other guests who had the same idea. In not too long a time we were seated on the deck overlooking the boats in the sound (and the moon and the stars). We had a lovely waitress (from Namibia), everyone was super friendly. We both had fish of the day dishes and the fish could not have been fresher. We ended the meal with a killer chocolate bread pudding. All in all a great experience and one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lasa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calypso Grill also viewed

 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Calypso Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing