We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Quest Ivanhoe

Quest Ivanhoe
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Ivanhoe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ivanhoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Stayed here for a week on business. Great if you're centered around the Ivanhoe area, although it can be a bit of a trip into the city especially at peak hours. However, it is a 5 minute walk to the train station and there are dining options to suit all budgets and tastes along the main road.

The apartments are well maintained and have a well functioning kitchen with adequate pots, pans and utensils. There is a grocery store next door to it which is open quite late if you're inclined to arrange your own meals. Plenty of TV channels, air-conditioning unit that kept us warm in the middle of winter and comfortable beds. Washing machine and dryer worked well too.

They offer access to gym and pool facitilies, however these are off-site and a fair distance away. There is plenty of car parking available, however the one lift for the apartments is very slow.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetsetter_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 273 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2010

I have stayed here on 2 occasions for at least 10 days each time.
The staff are very friendly and fantastic. Thanks to Craig for having to get up late for me to check in after a late flight.
The apartments are spacious, clean and everything you need for a home away from home. Serviced daily.
Ivanhoe is a lovely area, nice local shopping centre.
Quest is 2 doors down from the supermarket, very convenient.
I would recommend Quest Ivanhoe to business travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrazyBeautiful24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

I used to live in Ivanhoe and was pleased when the Quest opened because there were so few accommodation options in this area of Melbourne. The Quest is close to all the great Ivanhoe shops. The train station is a few minutes walk away and there are trains to the city at least every 20 minutes. I stayed in a near-new, fully equipped and spacious one bedroom apartment for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. One note - the single elevator for guests is so very slow that I took to using the stairs. The hosts are wonderful here - friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_ontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

We stayed at the Ivanhoe Quest and it was perfect. Rooms spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. Very convenient to shops (Safeway supermarket nextdoor). Very close to main transport, easy to find, good parking. The room servicing was good and the reception friendly and helpful. Not expensive. Could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick55akld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

If you like spotless, meticulously appointed hotels, look no further than Quest Ivanhoe. The staff is superb--very knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank banshee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

Great location in Ivanhoe within walking distance to shops, restaurants etc - choice was great. Great new property with comfortable modern room and all the things I needed to work from my apartment.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoosaBax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We stayed at Quest Ivanhoe while visiting family. We loved the location as we could also take the train to do some shopping in the city and see AFL game at the MCG. The apartments are exceptional and staff were wonderful.
A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank She11z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ivanhoe
2.4 mi away
BreakFree Bell City
BreakFree Bell City
#3 of 3 in Preston
1,257 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mantra Bell City
Mantra Bell City
#2 of 3 in Preston
1,237 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quest Kew
Quest Kew
#2 of 4 in Kew
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Eltham Gateway Hotel & Conference Centre
2.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel 115 Kew
4.8 mi away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Ivanhoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Ivanhoe

Address: 72-84 Upper Heidelberg Rd, Ivanhoe, Banyule, Victoria 3079, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Banyule > Ivanhoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ivanhoe
Price Range: $137 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Ivanhoe 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Hotwire so you can book your Quest Ivanhoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing