We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
222
189
36
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
222
189
36
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next door great location train station friendly staff one bedroom apartment within walking distance public transport business trip woolworths supermarket stay there again shopping strip close to shops rooms are clean a great place to stay pleasant stay car parking across the road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 472 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Other then 1 staff member, who was very helpful and accommodating. Value for money was terrible, television options were poor, no coffee available on weekends, very strange. Will not stay here again. Sad considering expense of room!! And having to pay extra for parking!!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JustinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestIvanhoeTeam, Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear JustinMN,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have all the digital channels plus foxtel channels. There is free parking in the area - we recommend guests check the street signs, otherewise, we have limited onsite parking for $10 per night. We currently provide complimentary coffee in our lobby Monday - Friday mornings.

I can also see you were honoured a discounted direct rate booking upon check in, saving you $20 per night.

We usually receive positive feedback regarding our staff and property so we are disappointed reading your comments and are suprised as you extended your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Melane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Great part of Melbourne to visit and enjoy! Cafes, supermarkets and restaurants all at your fingertips. Quest Ivanhoe has a good vibe and friendly staff which makes staying there comfortable and welcoming.
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestIvanhoeTeam, Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Andrew K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Your comments regarding our friendly staff and the property is fantastic and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Good quality location, clean, good staff, good morning coffee. The place was quiet and well built. On the negative side: weak wifi though and they don't discount holidays (when they do not service the apartment), and did not replace a broken chair.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

Great location, especially for cycling events at nearby velodrome.
Close to good coffee and places to eat.
Also ideal if you need off street parking. Along with good access to trains and other public transport.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BackPacker232226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestIvanhoeTeam, Quest at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Dear BackPacker232226,

Thank you for your 5 star rating!!

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

Great location, close to shopping stores, supermarket next door and pub/club across the road that is open until 4am everyday.Hospital and medical place only a short walk. stayed here several times and rooms are great.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank advertising2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestIvanhoeTeam, Quest at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Dear advertising2019,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews