We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and cosy and a great location”
Review of Quest Ivanhoe

Quest Ivanhoe
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Ivanhoe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ivanhoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed at Quest Apartments in Ivanhoe for two nights, 30th and 31st December and found it to be an excellent choice. The gentleman who checked me in on my arrival could not have been more helpful. My room was spotlessly clean and had every possible thing I could have needed or wanted including a kitchenette and plenty of wardrobe space. The location was really convenient, just a short walk from the train station, restaurants, cafes, Woolworths, Coles, boutiques and many other stores. Despite New Years' Eve traditionally being noisy, I found the apartments to be very quiet and slept like a log in the comfortable bed. I'd recommend Quest Ivanhoe for anyone wanting a nice place to stay that's not right in the middle of town. Anyone going for business to the northern suburbs would find it particularly handy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAM66Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 304 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at Quest Apartments in Ivanhoe for 10 nights and found it to be very good. Its reasonably new and our apartment - a 1 bedroom - was very clean and modern. We were fortunate in having a balcony. Although on a main road, there was very little traffic noise. Excellent location for us being 15 mins from the city and near two train stations. Great local shops and cafes, and a very handy woolies next door.

We have stayed at other Quest apartments in Melbourne in the past as we find them pretty good value if staying more than 3 nights. But this one has been the best.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room if you like to sit outside for meals or coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Quest Ivanhoe for 2 nights. The one bedroom apartment was very clean, the bed very comfortable and the staff friendly and efficient. We had a wedding in Heidelberg, only 10 minutes to the church by taxi. Close to shops and restaurants and Woolworths 2 doors down. Ivanhoe Hotel has excellent food at a good price and plenty of Gluten Free options. Quest is a 5-10 minute walk to the train then a 30 minute train trip to Melbourne Southern Cross Station to connect with Sky Bus to Melbourne Airport. Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor 201B - very quite, we didn't hear any outside noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

From the moment I made the booking at the Quest Ivanhoe, I knew I had made the right decision. The people I spoke to were accomodating, helpful & extremely efficient. The Quest Ivanhoe was listed as one of four places to stay during a conference at The Centre Ivanhoe.

I booked a Studio and upon check-in, Craig at Reception greeted me warmly and was extremely friendly, efficient and even went out of his way to recommend local dining options. (Thank you for recommending St. Vinny's across the road! It was amazing! Please read the review...!)

My studio room (208B) was immaculate, spotlessly clean, modern & cosy. It had a king-sized bed, desk with phone, lamp & chair, a small table & chair for dining under a wall-mounted flat-screen, 2 bed-side tables with lamps, mirrored sliding wardrobe doors, a kitchenette with double gas hob, mini-bar fridge, sink, microwave, combined Breville Ikon toaster/kettle, mini pull-out rangehood, spotlessly clean glassware, cutlery, crockery & cooking implements. The bathroom was, again, spotless, with a glass-doored shower, toilet & vanity with cupboard space underneath & a good hair-dryer. The towels & bedding were very clean. The floor-to-ceiling window can be opened.

I loved hearing the trains passing by regularly and had no problem with this, although I would assume some people might. The room was small & cosy, the furnishings modern & spotlessly clean. The Quest is in a prime position on the main street two doors down from Woolworths. The street is heaving with wonderful cafes and many fantastic little shops. I spent a whole day walking up one side & down the other! And buying plenty if gifts to take home to Perth for family & friends! A shopper's paradise!

I plan on returning to Melbourne next year and will be coming out to stay at the Quest Ivanhoe because I enjoyed it so much! Thank you for making my stay so enjoyable. Keep up the good work! You put the big hotel chains to shame! Much appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vix070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed one night in a studio apartment. Queen size bed was comfortable. Apartment was very clean and well maintained. Staff on check-in were pleasant and efficient. Secure car parking is available underneath the hotel. Apartment complex was close to local shops & restaurants. There was a little bit of noise from other guests moving about the floor but nothing unbearable. Would stay again if the need arose.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingkitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a conference this year. Really liked the 1 bedroom apartment. Very modern and immaculate. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good location with supermarket a few doors down, train station within walking distance. No restaurant at the hotel but nearby there are numerous upmarket shops and a choice of restaurants to eat out. Would recommend.

Room Tip: The one bedroom apartments are spacious and good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights on a business trip and was not disappointed. The staff were very friendly and were Very knowledgeable and helpful with any information or assistance we required. We had a one bedroom apartment, which was exceptionally clean and tidy. The bed comfortable and the kitchenette stocked with everything needed for eating in. Great location with supermarket next door and restaurants all close by. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ivanhoe
2.4 mi away
BreakFree Bell City
BreakFree Bell City
#3 of 3 in Preston
1,320 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mantra Bell City
Mantra Bell City
#2 of 3 in Preston
1,312 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quest Kew
Quest Kew
#2 of 4 in Kew
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Suites Beaumont Kew
8.3 mi away
Eltham Gateway Hotel & Conference Centre
6.3 mi away
Beau Monde International
Beau Monde International
#1 of 1 in Doncaster
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Ivanhoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Ivanhoe

Address: 72-84 Upper Heidelberg Rd, Ivanhoe, Banyule, Victoria 3079, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Banyule > Ivanhoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ivanhoe
Price Range: $123 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Ivanhoe 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quest Ivanhoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing