We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest little cabin”

Kinnikinnick Campground and RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Edward
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kinnikinnick Campground and RV Park
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nicest little cabin”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My family and I rented the cabin at Kinnikinnick for 2 weeks. It was really awesome. The kids stayed up in the half loft which was perfect for them. We had our private room. The cabin has absolutely everything you need to make a good meal and lots of space to sit around and reminisce. It was spotless for us and we left it just as clean. The manager was very diligent too. We mentioned a burnt out light bulb and it was replaced within the hour. I would stay here over a hotel anytime. Hope to be back some day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shahdor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Found this site to be of low standard. Our site for the rv was substandard with no table or fire pit and a large mud hole to steer clear of! Only stayed one night out of the two booked? Full of fishermen so it looked as though it was mainly for these guys not for tourists

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue3995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I stayed here for 4 days and for the most part really enjoyed my stay. The campgrounds are located about 12kms or so from Rupert, but the drive is easy and quick. The campground is wooded and is quite nice. The manager is very friendly and was quick to help with anything we needed. The only thing I didn't like was that the bathrooms and showers were quite dirty. The shower curtains need to be changed and the bathroom in general needs to be cleaned better.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Surmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The cabin had not been cleaned since the last season the fridge was covered in mold. the cupboards were filthy The sheets and blankets had a smell to them The bathroom was filthy We stayed one night because we were tired from the drive and then we left in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlenecrouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

I definitely recommend Kinnikinnick Campground to campers and RV'ers. We had the site by the pond and it was really nice. Flashlights in the pond at night and you see little salamanders staring back -really cool. The place is kept immaculately clean, yet feels like a forest still. Bathrooms etc look great. Lots of sports fishermen stay at Kinnikinnick becasue it's right across the street from the ocean, and a few nice remarks = free fish and crabs! They have a beautiful rental cabin -cost the same as a hotel room but offers so much more. Pricewise it was way cheaper than the competition for twice the atmosphere. If you're going to Prince Rupert, go to Kinnikinnick is my advice.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joan_bond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kinnikinnick Campground and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinnikinnick Campground and RV Park

Property: Kinnikinnick Campground and RV Park
Address: Port Edward Hwy, Port Edward, British Columbia VOVIG0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Port Edward
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Port Edward
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing