We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
265
168
74
25
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
168
74
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next door smugglers haunt the pub family room air con meal deal good nights sleep adjacent beefeater extra pillows reception staff warm welcome comfy bed petrol station electric fan stayed two nights new forest local area
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 552 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2018

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend to visit relatives quite last minute. Booked on line. After which we were informed that we had booked a disabled room. There had been no mention of this on the site used. We were unconcerned by this but mention it so others are aware and can check. The room was clean but there were ink stains on the bedding. The shower room was large for obvious reasons and as long as you ignore the special equipment all is well. But this room would be no use to any one staying more than a couple of days as there was only a foot of hanging space and no drawers at all! In order to be fair room 23 is spacious but really no drawers. I spoke to a wheel chair user I know and she said “we need somewhere to put our knickers as well you know”. So I’m passing that along. All this being said the staff were lovely and our breakfast at the beefeater was fantastic.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Bernard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews