We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridge House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ringwood(St Leonards)
$83
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
St. Leonards Hotel(St Leonards)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Bouviers Rooms(Wimborne Minster)
$147
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Minster Arms(Wimborne Minster)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Village Hotel Bournemouth(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elstead Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langtry Manor Hotel(Bournemouth)
$204
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
170
146
60
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
146
60
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivervalue for moneybournemouth airportbiscuitsnight porterbeefexcellent carverybusy roadbooked this hotelno liftattending a weddinggenerous portionslovely locationstayed here for one nighttea and coffeestaff were excellentfunction room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 416 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for 1 night visiting a friend. Room overlooking the river (nice view) so had to keep the windows closed or light off to avoid Mosquitos. No air con. Bed much too soft and quite uncomfortable. Never did work out how to turn light on the mirror in the bathroom. Carvery very good value for money but I thought a full English breakfast at £7.50 was a bit pricey. Secure parking for my car with gate closed at midnight. So overall some good points but also some negative aspects.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank BobH764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just returned from the Sunday carvery I don't know if the place has changed hands or just the cooking staff but we had dry meat bland carrots and swede a disgusting excuse for cooked shredded cabbage hard peas roast potatoes which I'm sure were frozen aunt Bessie types and cold yes cold Yorkshire puddings yuk we've been here many times but we won't be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sallysboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

a recent stay at the bridge house hotel ferndown
lovely location large rooms and really good value for money
look out for the sunday bargains in autumn and winter
great ocaton overlooking the river and reasonably priced restaurant

Room Tip: try to book a room overlooking the river
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrewChandlersFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Bridge House Hotel stands in lovely surroundings. There is a nice dining room, however, after a long day and a late arrival with the hope of a nice shower and dinner, we found the shower was very poor and you'll need to run around to get wet, i've no idea if this is repeated in the rest of the rooms, i expect it is. On going down for dinner 9pm we were told the resturant was already closed, so a pre warning of times would have been handy, sandwiches were available. My room was adiquate and clean, as is the hotel, when checking out I mentioned to the guy on the desk that the coat hanger on back of the bathroom door was missing, (sounds silly, but important as there was no where to hang cloths when changing) but i don't think he was interested. Breakfast was adequate sausages were nice but rest was nothing special very basic at a cost of £8 pp.

I didn't sleep at all well as my matress was like sleeping on a air bed, I forgot to check if i was! so I am very tired now. having said all of that i would go back, it is a good one night stop off.

Room Tip: if you book early enough you may have the option of road or river view, and obviously river is better.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GberryEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had an early ferry to guernsey so decided to stay here, very convenient for ferry terminal.
You don't even need to book in like normal hotels, I just said who we were, they gave us a key and room number and we were away.
The room was small but spotlessly clean. It was overpoweringly hot so we opened the windows. The road noise we could deal with but the hundreds of spiders we couldn't. It was an arachnophobes worst nightmare!!! They all came in and we spent ages catching/killing the things. It was horrendous. With the windows closed we got a fan from reception and went to sleep.
We were up and out long before breakfast so can't comment on that.
A comfy bed and clean bathroom was all we needed which wasn't bad for less than £70

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raggamuffin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews