We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stays x 12”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dudsbury Golf Club, Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Ferndown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stay here every week & have done so since September, on Business.

The staff are incredibly friendly & helpful.

I'm not sure what the rules are about leaving several reviews, I suppose I could leave 12! I gave a 4/5 last time but its so good in comparison to the other hotel I stayed at in Bournemouth last week that I really felt I needed to leave another review.

Apart from the sausages & orange juice at breakfast, everything else is perfect.

Lovely rooms, toiletries, selection of Teas & coffees & Little biscuits.

Dressing gowns & slippers, occasional chocolates its lovely

As I am a lone female traveller I generally get room service & they are really helpful. The food is varied and plentiful

I don't know why it is listed as a B&B as it should be a 4 or 5* hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Womble422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 217 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

played golf course very demanding and very wet ,allowed to use trollies in the mud.would like to play the course in the dry.
good pro very helpful. Bar and food good.
looks like a good holiday stay
sleep good breakfast good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silky11Bournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Have just come home from this hotel, what a great place, lovely rooms (no 7), the staff were what make the stay, and these could not be faulted. The spa was wonderfully relaxing, the golfers bar was great although quiet, probably because of bad weather ! The food is excellent ,big up to Shaun the chef ,the rooms are spacious enough ,clean and warm and bed comfy , will come back again for next wedding anniversary. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

A really great place for Sunday lunch.

Carvery is excellent. Good service and quality of food.

Great location in the restaurant with views over towards Bournemouth.

Recommend a visit for Sunday lunch.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We weren't there to play golf and had only booked out due to it convenient location and recommendation. However, even though it's quite a way from any other real life it really is a gorgeous hotel. The spa is lovely and the entertainment in the dining room really cool in an old time stylee.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimboCambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the Dudsbury Golf Club for accommodation during a 3 night holiday in October 2012. The rooms were spotless, quiet and modern with plenty of space. All of the staff were pleasant and helpful. The spa was very good-- swimming pool a bit small, but such clear water and not too chlorinated. The evening meal was fabulous, quick and efficient service and live entertainment too. If you are lucky, Mary will serenade you through your courses. Breakfast was fine, but ask for a fresh pot of tea as the water in the thermos is not hot enough. Already looking for a Christmas golf special so that I can come down again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmythegymie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Travelling on my own on business I find the staff here generally very helpful.

The rooms are lovely - very nicely furnished. Sometimes you get a chocolate left at night. They do change the towels every day which isn't really necessary.

Breakfast is OK - the sausages are dreadful but the rest of the cooked breakfast is fine.

You do have to do tea & coffee yourself which is OK

Have not tried the pool & spa yet.

Food is good but all a bit rich and calorific

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Womble422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndown
4.6 mi away
Langtry Manor Hotel
Langtry Manor Hotel
#2 of 67 in Bournemouth
969 reviews
2.5 mi away
Les Bouviers Rooms
Les Bouviers Rooms
#1 of 3 in Wimborne Minster
164 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#17 of 67 in Bournemouth
252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ferndown
399 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dudsbury Golf Club, Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dudsbury Golf Club, Hotel & Spa

Address: 64 Christchurch Road, Ferndown BH22 8ST, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ferndown
Price Range: $137 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dudsbury Golf Club, Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The standard is set for others to follow Set in 160 acres with panoramic views of the Stour Valley, Dudsbury has some of the most spectacular countryside on view in Dorset. Our luxury hotel is ideal for golfing holidays, short breaks and the corporate traveller. Weddings, Dudsbury has an envious reputation for providing superb quality cuisine in beautiful surroundings for your special day. Dudsbury For Business, We have all the facilities to make your event a success, with three rooms available, each suitable for individual business needs. 19 bedrooms in the hotel offer a combination of modern and traditional features creating a sense of luxury and comfort -not to mention our 4 deluxe superior rooms just outside of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Dudsbury Golf Club, Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dudsbury Golf Club, Hotel & Spa Ferndown, Dorset, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing