We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT POOLE B&B”
Review of Longham Farm House

Longham Farm House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Longham Farm House
Ranked #4 of 4 Ferndown B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed at Longham Farm House B&B for one night. Arrived to a lovely welcome from Elayne and family. My single room was well appointed and as the room backed onto a main road even ear plugs were provided in case of sleep disturbance - a nice consideration but thankfully not required. Breakfast was a sumptuous affair served up at 07:30 in a wonderfully light and airy dining room and what a treat, top flight produce - no catering grade Richmond-esque sausages here - and what a pleasure to have my baked beans served in a miniature Le Creuset pot rather than slopping all over the plate. Thank you Elayne and Corin for allowing me to stay in your beautiful home and for indulging my wish for a hearty breakfast so early on a Sunday. A venue most definately recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sminky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 17 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed at Longham Farm House for 2 nights to attend a wedding at nearby Parley Manor first weekend in August. All we can say is thank you so much to Elayne and her family, we had a lovely welcome, we were put up in the family room which had plenty of space for ourselves and two teenage sons. Room was spotless and had some lovely touches such as a drawer full of things you might have forgotten.As mentioned in other reviews breakfast was gorgeous and nothing was too much trouble,thank you for such a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visited Bournemouth for one night..we arrived too early but we were given space to get changed and ready for our day out. We stayed in the family room.. The room was plenty big enough, full of quirky little features and nic nacs..would love to spend a day exploring the house. We were offered suncream and water for our day out in the sun... and there was some after sun waiting for our return. There was a drawer full of all the necessities, girly bits and bobs, hair dryer and toothbrushes!

And breakfast....well everything you could want and more! The food was wonderful, everything we could have expected and more! Table was laid like a little tea party. Definately
Would have paid twice as much for this b&b and would recommend to anyone. Full of personality and character!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Excellent B&B. Lovely family who are very welcoming indeed. Very nicely presented property with everything you'll need for a very comfortable stay. Delicious breakfast and importantly for us a really good understanding of our need to be Gluten Free (Ceoliac Disease). Why stay at a hotel when you can stay somewhere like this!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Exellent ! our one night stay was one to remember ! Elayne and her Son made us so welcome they even looked after our springer spaniel that evening wilst we were out !
We will return ! we recomend this lovely place very stongly !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 313yolande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

stayed just one night but had a very enjoyable time at Longham Farm. Room was comfortable and felt very relaxing. Mrs Fiddaman is a joy - so friendly and welcoming with a great sense of humour. The house and its furnishings are very interesting which makes such a change from repetative copy-cat hotels. Breakfast is scrumptious and extremely good quality. Thanks, Mrs Fiddaman - you are marvellous !

Room Tip: Double room with extras such as toothpaste, shaving foam thrown in - just in case you have forgotten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillymeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Recently stayed overnight with wife and daughter after arriving from flight into bournemouth.
The farmhouse is about 5 mins from the airport, and has parking. The rooms were very clean. We had a good sleep, and the breakfast was very good. lovely bathroom and shower. very warm welcome and friendly. Recomend to anybody wanting a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitchcornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ferndown hotels
0.3 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ferndown
393 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dudsbury Golf Club, Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Smugglers Cottage
Smugglers Cottage
#3 of 4 in Ferndown
71 reviews
2.8 mi away
St Leonards Farm Caravan and Camping Park
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longham Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longham Farm House

Address: 72 Ringwood Road, Ferndown BH22 9AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ferndown
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Longham Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longham Farm House Ferndown, Dorset, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing