We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Longham Farm House

Longham Farm House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Longham Farm House
Ranked #4 of 4 Ferndown B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Excellent B&B. Lovely family who are very welcoming indeed. Very nicely presented property with everything you'll need for a very comfortable stay. Delicious breakfast and importantly for us a really good understanding of our need to be Gluten Free (Ceoliac Disease). Why stay at a hotel when you can stay somewhere like this!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Exellent ! our one night stay was one to remember ! Elayne and her Son made us so welcome they even looked after our springer spaniel that evening wilst we were out !
We will return ! we recomend this lovely place very stongly !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 313yolande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

stayed just one night but had a very enjoyable time at Longham Farm. Room was comfortable and felt very relaxing. Mrs Fiddaman is a joy - so friendly and welcoming with a great sense of humour. The house and its furnishings are very interesting which makes such a change from repetative copy-cat hotels. Breakfast is scrumptious and extremely good quality. Thanks, Mrs Fiddaman - you are marvellous !

Room Tip: Double room with extras such as toothpaste, shaving foam thrown in - just in case you have forgotten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillymeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Recently stayed overnight with wife and daughter after arriving from flight into bournemouth.
The farmhouse is about 5 mins from the airport, and has parking. The rooms were very clean. We had a good sleep, and the breakfast was very good. lovely bathroom and shower. very warm welcome and friendly. Recomend to anybody wanting a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitchcornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

A fantastic bed and breakfast, a lovely farm house, superb room, very comfortable bed, high standard of cleanliness, with very warm and friendly hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will definitely stay there again when next in the Bournemouth or Ferndown area.

Room Tip: We had the last room available - the family room. Was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank antony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We didn't know what to expect at Longham Farm House. We stayed for 2 nights. Myself, my wife and 2 children aged 9 & 15. Arrived on Bank Holiday Monday. Mrs Fiddaman (owner) is amazing and seriously couldn't do enough for us. We all know people can be very critical when they stay at Hotels/B & B's. I must admit I can be a bit like that. However, I can honestly say that at Longham Farm House there is nothing missing. The rooms have everything, the bathroom has everything and the breakfast has everything. The surrounding area speaks for itself. We love visiting Dorset and now we've found such a lovely place to stay, we'll visit even more. Thanks for a great stay

Room Tip: Mrs Fiddaman does allow an early check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TracyJDaveJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ferndown hotels
0.3 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ferndown
394 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dudsbury Golf Club, Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Smugglers Cottage
Smugglers Cottage
#3 of 4 in Ferndown
71 reviews
2.8 mi away
St Leonards Farm Caravan and Camping Park
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longham Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longham Farm House

Address: 72 Ringwood Road, Ferndown BH22 9AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ferndown
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Longham Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longham Farm House Ferndown, Dorset, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing