We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Meal In Bocas”

Bibi's on the beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Restaurant used to be part of the Bucaneer Resort, Carenero Island
Boerne, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Meal In Bocas”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Recommended by Jana at Lula's B&B for having good food and nice atmosphere. Our two waitresses were attentive and very friendly. We started with a large serving of ceviche followed by shrimp and fish fillet dishes served with salad, rice, mixed vegetables and patacones. We finished with a brownie and ice cream. All was very nicely flavored and the seafood not over cooked. The location is secluded and quiet, a short water taxi ride from Bocas Town.

Be sure to get there before the sun sets to enjoy the view.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RazorBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    210
    82
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great dining”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great food & amazing view! The server was really nice & ever so friendly. She even brought water for the our friend's dog.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belizian1Princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy seafood”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We took a short boat ride to Bibi's and had lunch. The food was good and the view was great. Bonus points that they take credit card since most of the area only takes cash.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Remillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Catch a water taxi ($1 each way) from the boat dock next to Barco Hundido in Bocas Town. Ask them to drop you off at Bibi's. Fresh seafood, creole style chicken, excellent flavor. Finish off dinner with fresh baked brownies and then ask them to call the water taxi to take you back to town. Sits right over the water with excellent views of the other islands and the local surf break. Moderate pricing ($30 dinner for 2 with 2 drinks each).

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Will N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tellico Plains TN
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Didn't Live Up to its Reputation”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We ordered a beer, a lemonade, and calamari, and 45 minutes later, this place was on its way down to one "dot". When we finally received our food and drinks, the calamari were cold and soggy. We worried that we'd be sailing back to Bocas Town after dark (we ordered at 4:00 pm), but the shift change improved the wait staff and our main dishes arrived promptly and were excellent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pejibaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bibi's on the beach also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Carenero Island, Bocas del Toro Province
 

Been to Bibi's on the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing