We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get any better than this”

Canyon Outfitters, Inc.
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Halfway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hells Canyon. It's our backyard! It's where we work, where we play and have done for the past 35 years. Hells Canyon is what we do. Join us for 4 days of spectacular scenery and the best there is in experienced guides, comfortable camping and wonderful meals. Massage & Martinis for the ladies, Cast & Blast for the men, and great family fun for all ages.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
“It doesn't get any better than this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have been on the Snake River trip 5 times with Canyon Outfitters and it is always the highlight of my year. This year we had 15 in our group and each of us were made to feel special by George, Lynette, Craig, and each of the Guides. If you don't mind being treated like a King or Queen take a trip to Halfway Oregon.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
1 review
“Massage & Martinis Raft Trip for Women”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was my second Massage & Martinis raft trip with Canyon outfitters (6th trip total). My aunts & cousins came from Washington, California, & Oregon - none whom had ever experienced a class 3 or 4 rapid. Immediately after the first rapid 'Wild Sheep' everyone had huge smiles and wanted to go back and do it again! Our guides were very professional, fun & entertaining. Every meal was scrumptious & the desserts were amazing treats. The scenery, camaraderie, & fishing is a 'must do adventure' for folks of all ages. Our trip was fantastic! One we will reminisce & cherish forever, thanks to Canyon Outfitters :-)

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Sue I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing raft trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was a first white water raft trip for 4 of the 5 of us. A ladies retreat for cousins and aunties. We had sooo much fun! Great food, rafting, fishing, swimming and stories. Everything was well planned and first rate. The guides, Art, Kevin & Eric were such great guys that we all wanted to take them home with us. Can't recommend this outfitters enough...

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank chrisbayha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
1 review
“Best Vacation!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was my 4th trip with Canyon Outfitters and once again it was Amazing! We enjoyed great food, wonderful guides and awesome views. Listening to George tell the history of the canyon and different family stories was priceless. Every year I have learned something new - thanks George. Thank you for an amazing trip. Can’t wait for the next one!

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halfway, Oregon
1 review
“Tracy Vallier geology trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Canyon Outfitter serving Hells Canyon is top notch in every way. Best food, best gear, best guides and thoroughly thoughtful logistics. Leave it to CO to come up with new ways to learn about and appreciate our special environments, like this geology trip, staffed with the most passionate and knowledgeable person regarding Hells Canyon of the Snake River. Very educational and special trip. Thank you George and Lynette for the creative inspiration. And thank you Tracy for sharing your knowledge.

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nettinore, Owner at Canyon Outfitters, Inc., responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thanks for the kind words Marg
x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canyon Outfitters, Inc. also viewed

Been to Canyon Outfitters, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing