We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pine Valley Lodge is wonderful!”
Review of Pine Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pine Valley Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed at Pine Valley with friends on a photography workshop in the area. We loved it. The décor is beautiful and welcoming. The breakfasts are outstanding! (especially when you've been out shooting in the early morning light) and can't say enough about the scones...yum!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Wildflower Room upstairs and it was perfect for two friends travelling together. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodz1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 115 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

This lodge is a treasure. The minute we walked in, we felt like it was home. Charming room, delicious breakfast and everything was spotlessly clean. Lots of attention paid to the little details that make a big difference, and warm, welcoming innkeepers made it a stay we will plan on repeating next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zillbilly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We need to put off our trip to this place until next year due to the fires in Idaho. The cancellation policy said no refunds. Although I told them that they could keep my money , or give me a credit, they immediately said they would give me a full refund. You don't deal with people as decent as that very often. We will go stay at Pine Valley next year! Thank you very much.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank happyarchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were so delighted with our stay at the lodge! We rented the Main Street shack across the street from the main lodge. It has everything you need - cute bathroom with shower and old fashioned tub, well stocked kitchen and the upstair bedroom with a king size and two single beds is just beautiful - we really loved this rustic and wild west style!
Shelly the manager is very friendly and does a great job running this place - you can tell she loves her job and puts all her heart and energy into it!
The garden and the wrap around porch are beautiful and invite you to linger after breakfast or during the day with a good book and a cup of tea or coffee, always available in the cosy common room! We van highly recommend this place unless you need lots of action all day long than you might be better off in Joseph....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jajell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

...we're just a gang of smelly middle aged men looking for a shower and clean place to sleep. what we get is so much more at the pine valley lodge. it's a cool shade in hell's canyon and run by great people. a wonderful breakfast and we're off on our motorcycles again. i plan on going here every year.

Room Tip: this is a different sort of b and b...you have tons of choices. i like getting a whole house with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This lodge was just a wonderful experience!!! Innkeepers Shelly and Darnelle were gracious and knowledgeable! Yummy breakfasts! Comfortable and all the perks of being at home!
Decor was really creative and fun! Would definitely return!! Karen and Mike

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HGerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

PVL is charming, comfy, friendly, and unique. Crows nest was cute and cozy. Decorations and ample seating areas around property are well done. I wish more B + Bs were like this Place!! Breakfast was continental but quite good; lots of options. There is a shared living space that gives it a true homey feel like a co-op.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pine Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Valley Lodge

Address: 163 N Main St, Halfway, OR 97834-2018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Halfway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Halfway
Hotel Class:1 star — Pine Valley Lodge 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Pine Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Valley Lodge Halfway, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing