We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service, food and wine/drinks.”

Vinter Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to the Restaurant Winter. Winter is the place where food, drinks and joy collected in a Nordic environment. The kitchen specializes in commodities that we find in our communities, in other words ecological and locally produced ingredients. We wish we could give you an experience you will never forget. We work with all tastes from appetizer, entree and dessert wines will together give you this. Winter has a gemytlig and family atmosphere which we cherish. You will find us right in the center of Fagerasen.
Skedsmokorset
1 review
“Awesome service, food and wine/drinks.”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Best restaurant in Trysil, ever!
WE have been here many times,
And we will come back next
Year. Very good menu and you can ask for something else if you want. That's really nice.


Helpful?
Thank Torfinn-Maja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place !!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

A place you have to go to. A special place in the mountain of Norway. Full of passion and love for food and service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henning H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely meal”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had a great meal here. The chef was quite happy to cook
something for a vegetarian. Both the meat and veggie option were excellent. The restaurant was very quiet but the service was good. We would go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilbert1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Food and Wine”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had a birthday we wanted to celebrate while on holiday in Trysil and where recommended Vinters as the place to go for a very good meal.

The date of the birthday happened to be on the same day as a special 7 course cod menu with a wine tasting menu to go with the meal as an option.

We booked and had the full 7 course and wine tasting, which did not disappoint.
This is a fine dine meal with quality wine to boot, in a rustic/wooden bar/restaurant.

we did not have the standard menu but if the 7 course cod special is an indicator then this restaurant has top marks

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottenlund, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Recommended by trip advisor and worth it!
The best food we have had on our skiing holiday!
very good value for money
We will be back next year !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vibe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinter Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Trysil Municipality, Hedmark
Trysil Municipality, Hedmark
 
Trysil Municipality, Hedmark
Trysil Municipality, Hedmark
 

Been to Vinter Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing