We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Vinter Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Restaurant Winter. Winter is the place where food, drinks and joy collected in a Nordic environment. The kitchen specializes in commodities that we find in our communities, in other words ecological and locally produced ingredients. We wish we could give you an experience you will never forget. We work with all tastes from appetizer, entree and dessert wines will together give you this. Winter has a gemytlig and family atmosphere which we cherish. You will find us right in the center of Fagerasen.
Charlottenlund, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Recommended by trip advisor and worth it!
The best food we have had on our skiing holiday!
very good value for money
We will be back next year !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vibe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
1,716 reviews
937 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
“Suprised!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Walking in to a empty restaurant is not usually a good sign. But with a recommendation in hand we gave it a go. Glad for that, by far the best meal we had in Trysil. Two Swedish chef,s- owners in place took so good care of us. We could not find all the ingridients described on the menu in the seafood casserole, that the substitute were plentyful and fresh.Nice offering wine by the glass from from full wine menu. Few times you find price and quality match. This was the time!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phayao13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and value”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This place is a real treat and no visit to Trysil is complete without dinner at Vinter restaurant. Excellent food, service and value above what you will have to pay at your hotel.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OneWorldExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aabenraa, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very delicious!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The food is great. And the dessert as well.
A great place if you don't want to eat at one of all the afterskies in Trysil. Very cosy and nice atmosphere.
Staff is very friendly!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mariemeierdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinter Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Trysil Municipality, Hedmark
Trysil Municipality, Hedmark
 
Trysil Municipality, Hedmark
Trysil Municipality, Hedmark
 

Been to Vinter Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing