We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Thanks for a wonderful stay at Park inn, with at great breakfast and fantastic location and with staff that made that little extra for the customer, in reception, spa and breakfast/restaurant. Location is perfect with ski slopes around the corner and acess to cross country skiing also nextdoors. Pool area really good for some relaxing time after skiing. Hans

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Hans B,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your stay with us at Park Inn Trysil Mountain Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back to Trysil in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jonas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 514 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Lovely hotel next to the slopes with a great pool area. Staff were all very friendly. If you're in a room with kitchen facilities a small grocery store is a short drive up the mountain. Obviously Norway is generally quite expensive for food and drink but prices here were not far off what I had been paying in the French Alps earlier in the year, but definitely not a budget option. Getting to the hotel was an easy drive from Gardermoen Airport

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank TOM_inUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear TOM_inUK,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. I was happy to read that you thoght the staff were all very friendly and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trysil and Park Inn Mountain Resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jonas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is our first stay at hotel Park-inn Mountain Resort:
- Great breakfast
- Large SPA and the indoor/outdoor pools
- Big apartments with comfortable beds
- Perfect location
Total experience was excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank febba1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear febba1986,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your stay with us at Park Inn Trysil Mountain Resort. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you back to Trysil in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jonas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

For anyone looking for a couple of days of skiing this hotel is easily accessible, well organised, indoor garage and excellent spa facilitites. Ski rental and all facilities necessary for skiing were within easy reach. Competent and very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Gunnar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014
Google Translation

Hej Gunnar K,

Tack för dina vänliga ord och för att du tog dig tid att dela med dig av din upplevelse. Jag hoppas att vi får möjligheten att välkomna dig tillbaka till Park Inn och Trysil inom snar framtid.

Med vänliga hälsningar,
Jonas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I spend four days at Park Inn in Trysil and I was amazed. It felt like that they had really thought through the entire process of being a family who wants convenience, easiness and atmosphere when going on a ski trip. From parking the car under the building, renting all the gear, getting on the slopes which are actually just next to the hotel. And it is all placed in the most beautiful surroundings. Furthermore, there is a great spa.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjornvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Bjornvw,

Thank you very much for your feedback of your stay with us at Park Inn Trysil Mountain Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back to Trysil in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jonas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel boasts to be the best ski hotel in Norway, which may well be, but the location is on the backside of the Trysil mountain, adding time and cost to an already long travel. They boast ski in-ski out and evening skiing, but do not tell you that the pists are for children and danes, and that connection to the main ski area is shut after 16:30. The hotel was poorly insulated with respect to noise, both from the hallway and the pist outside (snowmobiles & prepping machines.)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank penseur2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear penseur2013,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I thank you for your comments regarding noise in your room.
We are correcting the doors in the hotel this summer, so hopefully this will improve the insulation out towards the hallways.
I have also sent your comment regarding noise from snowmobiles from outside to Skistar, so they can look into the possibility of changing their routes away from the hotel early in the morning.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trysil in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jonas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Small room and no fridge. Cleaners started making a lot of noise at 07 on saturday and I missed "fenalår" and "spekeskinke" at breakfast.
Had a good stay anyway and the staff was very polite and helpfull.
The parking-garage was perfect and the Spa was also nice. Food and drinks are expensive.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank KarlXII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Karl,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us.
I apologise for the noise that our staff made early in the morning and I have passed on your comment and asked them to have that in mind early in the morning.
I was glad to read that you enjoyed our spa and that you thought our staff were polite and helpful.
We hope to welcome you back to Trysil and Park Inn in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jonas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trysil Municipality
3.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil
Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil
#1 of 4 in Trysil Municipality
635 reviews
3.5 mi away
Trysil Hotel
Trysil Hotel
#3 of 4 in Trysil Municipality
6 reviews
3.2 mi away
Trysil-Knut Hotell
Trysil-Knut Hotell
#4 of 4 in Trysil Municipality
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Best Western Stoten Ski Hotel
4.7 mi away
Trysil Hyttegrend & Camping
Trysil Hyttegrend & Camping
#2 of 12 in Trysil Municipality
17 reviews
7.2 mi away
Saeterasen Cabins and Camping
Saeterasen Cabins and Camping
#9 of 12 in Trysil Municipality
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil

Address: Fagerasen | Fageråsen, 2420, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Hedmark > Trysil Municipality
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Trysil Municipality
Price Range: $128 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil 4.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its unique location, 800 metres above sea level, the Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, boasts stunning views of the alpine slopes and neighbouring mountains. From its opening in December 2011, the hotel has successfully hosted numerous events and vacationing families, giving them a taste of the magical winter wonderland of Trysil. Spanning an impressive 33 000 square metres it is amazing how the resort manages with its warm and welcoming atmosphere, to maintain the feel of a remote mountain chalet. Offering both comfortable guest rooms and apartments it's perfect for families or groups of friends, the resort is the perfect choice for adventure seekers and those pursuing a mountain oasis.The resort offers an impressive Spa including both indoor and outdoor pools, several saunas and a wonderful spa treatment selection. After a day in the slopes enjoy the tastes of Trysil in Restaurant Barken while taking in the majestic views of the mountain or enjoy a casual dinner in Stabben Afterski & Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil Norway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing