We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dome Hotel(Trysil Municipality)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ljoratunet(Ljordal)
Booking.com
View Deal
Saeterasen Cabins and Camping(Trysil Municipality)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Trysil Hotel(Trysil Municipality)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trysil Hyttegrend & Camping(Trysil Municipality)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trysil-Knut Hotell(Trysil Municipality)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveler rating
319
275
83
42
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
275
83
42
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyswimming poolpizzaski holidayski roomdeluxe apartmentflow riderski schoolclimbing wallski areaburger bardrying cupboardla piazzamagic carpetsurf machineplay areafeb half term
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 730 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We stayed here in January for a skiing holiday. The apartment was a good size, clean and with an excellent kitchen. It was decorated scandi style with reindeer hides etc. The ski hire side was a slick operation and we were assigned a locker so after skiing all the way back to the hotel you just store your skis and boots in the locker at the end of the day. We also changed our skis to better ones after the first day without any issues. Food and drinks are expensive in Norway so it's a good idea to bring some supplies with you.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sarzi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three night during the world rallyX championship in holjes Sweden.
Very nice hotel, the room was comfortable and breakfast was good. Excellent outside parking conditions. Also used the pool which was really comfy. Location for biking in the summer and skiing in the winter is great.
Pleasant staff as well.
The restaurant and lobby has a good atmosphere.

Highly recommended

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank TrondTollefsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

We stayed here in Feb half term. Trysil isn't too busy whereas some other ski resorts tend to be at half term. Excellent facilities for storage of ski equipment and straight out onto piste. As a beginner, I found the close proximity to the green runs to be wonderful. There is a short trek uphill to the meeting area for lessons, but it's not too far and you just need to leave yourself some time to get the kids moving!

Lessons from Trysil Guidene were fantastic. They pay so much attention to adults and children alike, and are so encouraging with beginners. By the end of the week they had me and the kids on a blue run despite my reluctance. Left me just wanting to go back again!

The hotel was very clean, modern and had a lovely scandinavian feel about it. We ate at the buffet which was good, but especially enjoyed the pizza restaurant. Huge choice for breakfast. We had to leave very early morning, and were provided with a 'pack up' and a coffee to take away while we stood outside waiting for the bus - much needed in those temperatures!

Swimming pool was best used before mid afternoon when it got busy and it could do with being a bit warmer. Having said that, there is a lovely warm sauna if it gets too much.

Overall, I would certainly recommend this hotel. It's a fantastic base, the ski in ski out makes things really easy and the slopes are perfect for a beginner.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrssparklepants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

We stayed in the Radisson blu hotel for a week at the beginning of April. Our family room had plenty of space for the 4 of us, with one double bedroom and two sofa beds in the spacious living area. It also had plenty of storage, including a very useful drying cupboard for wet ski clothes to dry in overnight. The food was excellent, with different themed buffets and a great selection. Desserts in particular were excellent. The hotel is literally ski in and ski out, which means no walks to the slopes - a real bonus. We would highly recommend this hotel and this resort for skiing.

Room Tip: Ask for higher up rooms - floors 2 and 3 are actually below the entrance, which is on floor 4, so don't have good views.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ensorfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Had a good week staying at the Radisson Blu in Trysil. Skiing was good - we are not expert skiiers! but good selection of runs, friendly and patient ski instructors. Would recommend and we would go back to the resort/hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
1  Thank Jane_HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews