We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveler rating
319
275
83
42
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
275
83
42
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyswimming poolpizzaski holidayski roomdeluxe apartmentflow riderski schoolclimbing wallski areaburger bardrying cupboardla piazzamagic carpetsurf machineplay areafeb half term
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 730 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Very nice hotel, lots of activites, spa, bowling, spa treatment, restoraunts are good.
Room was very nice, good view, nice and clean.
Skilifts are just outside of hotel, you can go with skis to the lift.
Breakfast was exxelent, very tasty, lots of different foods are sreved, very good.

Room Tip: 2 floor is ground floor and have a exit to outside from room
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tõnis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

Back again for another week after staying here for a ski holiday last year. Just as good if not better. Lovely spacious family room, great staff and service, brilliant location and children well entertained.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontus Å, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear Mark!

Thank you for Your kind comments and we are very glad that you and Your Family came back to us again.

Hope to see you back NeXT year.

Kind regards

Pontus, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

The hotel was lovely, with good sized rooms, a very well planned out ski locker room, with each locker being opened by the room card, very helpful staff, a very pleasant swimming pool, with jacuzzi and sauna. The buffet breakfasts were great with a wide selection of food, and you could eat enough to keep you going all day. The buffet dinners were also good - we had half board, so had one meal in the pizza restaurant, but you could also go to the brasserie and pay a bit more. Wine is a bit expensive (89 krone) for a glass, and did go up in price from there.
It is only a 5 minute walk to the shops/ski hire/ chair lift, but there is a poma tow you can ski down to.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathryn7814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontus Å, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear Kathryn!

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Your stay at Our Hotel and liked the different Food consepts. We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards

Pontus, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Hotel is surely fantastic. The rooms are really big according to european standards.breakfast is quality.Hotel have ski rooms you can go ski area easily. if you have child it is better than other hotels.but reseption can be more friendly

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Huseyin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontus Å, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Dear Huseyin!

Thank you for Your comments from Your recent stay at Our Hotel in Trysil. We are glad to read that you liked Our Resort. I will also follow Your comments regarding the friendliness in the reception.

Hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

Great food, great atmosphere, great staff, clean and great rooms, quick room service, nice skiing and we even had sun on top of newly fallen snow. Nice relaxation area and free parking. Pricy but worth it.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontus Å, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Dear Kris!

Thank you for Your positive comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoied your stay at Our Hotel.

Hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards

Pontus, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews