We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
66
56
38
30
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
56
38
30
25
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 215 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2016

We flew in late to Comiso which is why we choose this hotel. Terrible smell from bathroom and was in bedroom as well. Staff must have known about this. Porter went off duty after we checked in and we were too tired to try and contact anybody. Probably should have made a bigger fuss but we were checking out next morning anyway. Room was OK and had a balcony overlooking the sea. Not much in the town.

Room tip: Check room before you stay
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

The hotel is right across the street from a long sandy beach and around 10 minutes leisurely walk from the village center. It is ideally located for a vacation in the warmer months when swimming and sunbathing feature primarily on the agenda. The hotel is also furnished for warmer seasons, making it feel a little cold in the winter season. The rooms are not particularly large. There is ample parking near the hotel although I believe parking will be scarcer when the apartments in the vicinity fill in the summer months.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The breakfast buffet had a somewhat limited choice with no salamis, hams or cheeses. We could probably have asked for some, but since we just spent one night in Scoglitti were more interested to be on the road again.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuergenWDobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Hotel Mida is located directly across from the beach and has great views of the sea. The building is rather dated and run-down, but our room was clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We visited at the end of Summer (October) so the beach service was closed and the hotel restaurant was not open for lunch or dinner. However we enjoyed the beautiful beach anyway and found plenty of great eating options in the town centre 15-20 minutes walk away. The breakfast options were basic but enough to get us started in the morning.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason and Melan... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2014

We stayed here for the last 4days of our holiday, which started in Venice! The hotel is in a great location and on arrival the staff on reception were friendly and helpful. We had booked through booking.com and had asked for a parking space, this they were not aware of but we were parked in a no pay parking bay on the road so not a problem. The rooms were big enough and clean the bathroom was a little lacking. Tiles not really that clean, and the wet room style would be fine if the shower curtain did not touch the toilet when closed! We travelled the island easily from here and this was definitely the best beach. One member of staff was really unhelp when after trying to get her attention for 20 minutes at breakfast for another coffee I went to the bar to ask and she said breakfast service had finished so we could not have anything else. Breakfast is very basic but there is a great bakery just down the road so not to worry.

Room tip: ask for the far end of the corridor so you don't have to hear everyone else coming in.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This was my third stay and I will definitely go back, the location is just wonderful, right on the beach, in season you can enjoy the private beach service, I was there early June and the beach was not set up yet, so no loungers, no problem I still enjoyed the beach

The restaurant serves very good food and has good service

My room was clean I had a TV and air conditionning, a balcony with seaview, yes it is not a new structure and it could be improved, you could be offered more choices at breakfast, etc ...., for me that is not what matters the most, people at reception Federica and Daniele and the owners are always nice and helpful

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HYLLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews