We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piece of heaven!”
Review of Bertram's

Bertram's
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Warkworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $18
Description: Cafe and bed and breakfast serving excellent quality locally sourced Northumbrian produce.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe and bed and breakfast serving excellent quality locally sourced Northumbrian produce.
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

Popped in here following a long walk in the sun. It was freezing outside and so nice to walk into such a welcoming environment. Log burner flickering away merrily. We stayed for cakes and hot chocolates. The cakes were amazing - fortunately we were walking back therefore working off the calories. Can't recommend it more. Lovely place, excellent friendly staff. Hope to be back later this week for some of the Cullen skink.x

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Helen_DavidL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 384 of 789 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2017

Visited Bertram's after our visit to Fenwick Gallery. Such a lovely welcome as soon as we walked in. I had a crab sandwich, which was so scummy and reasonably priced. All the food we saw looked delicious and the atmosphere in Bertram's was very friendly by both the staff and the clientele.

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank jonesofcolne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017

After walking along the beach from Alnmouth we stopped here for lunch as it was luckily for us the first place we passed.It was Sunday lunch time and had to wait a few minutes for a table (there were 6 of us),but well worth the wait.Staff really helpful, free wi fi and newspapers to read.
Food was of good quality with 2 of us having the Cullen Skink which was reported as delicious.
In common with most of the other reviews this was a lovely place to eat and would highly recommend it: lives up to its high ratings

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fairway15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Called in while spending a couple of days staying in Warkworth. Sat next to a lovely real fire which was very welcome on a cold January day and had a very nice coffee and rather large slice of cake. Nice place to sit and relax, there are news papers scattered around to read if you wish and some lovely art work on the walls. Plus its dog friendly too.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank millie780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

I knew this place when it was a pub. A total transformation has taken place. The food is good and the staff are pleasant and helpful. As a local I think the only downside are the prices compared to other nearby places in Warkworth and Amble. But I would still visit it again.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank johnrd1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertram's also viewed

 
Amble, Northumberland
Amble, Northumberland
 
Amble, Northumberland
 

Been to Bertram's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing