We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
314
135
32
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
314
135
32
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel dog friendly hotel the hotel car park lamb shank evening meal and breakfast busy road cosy bar hotel restaurant sunday lunch mash generous portions first floor full english short break very pleasant stay dog owners the river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped in B&B opposite and was recommended to eat here, a very friendly young team who were all pleasant and hard working.We had a drink first in the comfortable bar area, the bar stocked a good range of drinks with a fine selection of gins.The Farne beer was excellent from a well kept beer cellar.Our order was taken in the bar and when ready we were seated in a very comfortable restaurant .All the food served was excellent.My only criticism would be for the chef to offer small potions on the meals as although the fish and chips were great the portion was to big so there was food wastage and then only one pudding got ordered so a loss in a sale. Overall it was good value but chefs need to remember one size does not fit all appetites.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarkworthHouse_Hotel, Reception at Warkworth House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Simon B,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review. I am glad you enjoyed your meal with us on Saturday, and everything was to your liking.

I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the Front of House team that worked that night, and will be sure to mention the portion sizes to the chef, as you are quite right in mentioning, one size does not fit all.

I hope we can welcome you back again to the hotel when you are next in the area and perhaps you will be able to manage two puddings.

Kind Regards,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our friends brought us here for a birthday treat and what a treat it has been. The room is lovely (no21) very clean and comfortable with everything you need. The staff are so friendly and helpful nothing is to much trouble. We ate in the hotel restaurant both evenings
and really enjoyed the food and the ambiance. I will be recommending Warkworth House Hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barlicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarkworthHouse_Hotel, Reception at Warkworth House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Barlicker,

Many thanks for your review on your recent stay with us. I am glad that you had an enjoyable time away for your birthday treat and found that everything in the hotel was to your liking.

I am glad you enjoyed the food that you sampled when you ate with us in the restaurant and I will be sure to pass on your comments to all the staff at the hotel.

Great customer service is what we strive for here at the hotel and it seems that we definitely hit the mark with you.

Thank you very much for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two nights, joining up with friends. Friends had two dogs.
Typical old building. Recent change of ownership, and has had a thorough refurbishment.
Room 2, Superior Suite. Very comfortable room, good storage, nicely decorated.
Outstanding feature is the cheerful, helpful and attentive owner and staff.
Good breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredGoingOn30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarkworthHouse_Hotel, Reception at Warkworth House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear RetiredGoingon30,

Many thanks for a lovely review.

I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, alongside your friends.

Thank you for your lovely comments about the staff, I will be sure to pass these on to them.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon, for another relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here this last weekend as a group of friends 5 couples occupying 5 double rooms which where all very nice, spacious clean and comfortable. We ate in the hotel both nights and all enjoyed our food, the service was excellent and the staff very accommodating. The parking is limited but we parked the first night in the village and it was no problem at all and only a stones throw away. The village is lovely and the coastal route stunning. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarkworthHouse_Hotel, Reception at Warkworth House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Shelia C,

Thank you for a lovely review.

I am glad that your group of friends enjoyed a relaxing break away with us over the weekend and that you found everything in the hotel to be to your liking.

I hope you had an enjoyable time exploring our wonderful area and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed @ Warkworth House several times over the past decade & have always enjoyed our visits - the staff are really friendly & caring, the locals are magic - plenty of time for a chat & they always leave you with a happy feeling (We thought that we might catch a glimpse of Vera the ace detective, but no such luck). The only problem with the hotel is the limited car parking, but it's a low crime area & there is parking available in the village centre, or by the river. The food is excellent, try the fish pie, it's great with plenty of fresh vegetables.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TomDDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarkworthHouse_Hotel, Reception at Warkworth House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TomDDavis,

Wow! What a great review. Thank you very much for all of your lovely words about the hotel, our team and the village that we are located in.

It's reviews like this that let us know we are doing a good job, and that our team continues to be a great credit to the hotel.

I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team and I hope we can welcome you back again soon to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews