We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
314
135
32
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
314
135
32
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel dog friendly hotel the hotel car park lamb shank evening meal and breakfast busy road cosy bar hotel restaurant sunday lunch mash generous portions first floor full english short break very pleasant stay dog owners the river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two nights, joining up with friends. Friends had two dogs.
Typical old building. Recent change of ownership, and has had a thorough refurbishment.
Room 2, Superior Suite. Very comfortable room, good storage, nicely decorated.
Outstanding feature is the cheerful, helpful and attentive owner and staff.
Good breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredGoingOn30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarkworthHouse_Hotel, Reception at Warkworth House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear RetiredGoingon30,

Many thanks for a lovely review.

I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, alongside your friends.

Thank you for your lovely comments about the staff, I will be sure to pass these on to them.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon, for another relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here this last weekend as a group of friends 5 couples occupying 5 double rooms which where all very nice, spacious clean and comfortable. We ate in the hotel both nights and all enjoyed our food, the service was excellent and the staff very accommodating. The parking is limited but we parked the first night in the village and it was no problem at all and only a stones throw away. The village is lovely and the coastal route stunning. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarkworthHouse_Hotel, Reception at Warkworth House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Shelia C,

Thank you for a lovely review.

I am glad that your group of friends enjoyed a relaxing break away with us over the weekend and that you found everything in the hotel to be to your liking.

I hope you had an enjoyable time exploring our wonderful area and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed @ Warkworth House several times over the past decade & have always enjoyed our visits - the staff are really friendly & caring, the locals are magic - plenty of time for a chat & they always leave you with a happy feeling (We thought that we might catch a glimpse of Vera the ace detective, but no such luck). The only problem with the hotel is the limited car parking, but it's a low crime area & there is parking available in the village centre, or by the river. The food is excellent, try the fish pie, it's great with plenty of fresh vegetables.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TomDDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarkworthHouse_Hotel, Reception at Warkworth House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TomDDavis,

Wow! What a great review. Thank you very much for all of your lovely words about the hotel, our team and the village that we are located in.

It's reviews like this that let us know we are doing a good job, and that our team continues to be a great credit to the hotel.

I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team and I hope we can welcome you back again soon to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed over the Easter bank holiday, Warkworth is a lovely place with great pubs and beach nearby. The hotel staff are really friendly and the food was just awesome Mrs T says best steak pie ever. This is a dog friendly hotel and it was great seeing the dogs enjoying their holidays as well. We played Warkworth Golf Club it’s well worth a visit if your a golfer. Amble market and Amble harbour area is also worth a visit.

Will definitely be visiting again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarkworthHouse_Hotel, Reception at Warkworth House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mark T,

Many thanks for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your bank holiday stay with us and found everything to be to your liking. I'm glad Mrs T enjoyed her steak pie and I hope you enjoyed your food as well!

We are pleased that you enjoyed exploring the local countryside, golf courses and nearby towns and I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel soon for another break away, so you can continue your explorations.

Kind Regards, Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent one night here as a family of adults. All our rooms were lovely: clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. Good breakfast. We would definitely be happy to book here again as this was our first time.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F3488TNsuec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarkworthHouse_Hotel, Reception at Warkworth House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear F3488TNsuec,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us and that you found the rooms to be to your liking.

I hope we can welcome you family back again soon, hopefully this time for a longer stay.

Kind Regards,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews