We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roxbro House
Nearby Hotels
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eshott Hall(Eshott)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$164
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Aidan Hotel(Seahouses)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveler rating
746
68
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
746
68
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclaire and stuhappy hourhonesty barowners suitewarkworth castleroxbro rostiattention to detailhot tubwine and cheesefresh milkroom picnicethel nobelhashcrystal glassessmoked haddocklittle touchesmeet other guests
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 821 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

A beautiful, elegant hotel, with superb attention to detail. The complimentary wine, cheese and cakes are a nice touch between 5 and 6 in the evening. The breakfast menu is very good and freshly cooked to your liking I can thoroughly recommend the picnic in your room, a three course meal in a picnic hamper! We shall return again in the summer..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 151JMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights so we could visit Cragside. What a fabulous relaxing place! A touch of luxury in every room and our room overlooked Warkworth Castle (also worth a visit). Each morning there was a little bottle of milk left outside our room for tea and coffee, cut glass crystal glasses In the bathroom, bathrobes and slippers - I could go on!
Loved it and will go back definitely!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murray1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Roxbro House so that we could visit Alnwick Gardens and the surrounding area. It was a perfect choice. The room was small and furnished with antique furniture. The en-suite was also small but a great shower. I liked the little extra touches like chocolates and bath robes, also the complementary wine in the early evening. I would certainly recommend Roxbro House

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesmike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was our 2nd visit to Roxbro house & we were not disappointed, it was equally as lovely. Our room was beautiful & spacious but cosy looking right out onto Warkworth castle with the lovely daffodils in bloom. Our hosts were attentative but unobtrusive & served a fab breakfast. Its the little touches & attention to detail that make Roxbro house stand out from your average B & B. We look forward to a repeat visit later on in the year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tootsieblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

For a short stay on our first visit to Northumberland, my wife and I reviewed a number of possibilities and settled on Roxbro House. While a bit 'out of the way' of some of the sites we wanted to see, it introduced us to local sites and areas that were far more valuable to the enjoyment of our holiday! This included Warkworth Castle directly across the road from the hotel, Warkworth village itself, and taking a beach walk northwards to Alnmouth, and back (lucky for us, in glorious sunshine!). Plus, we made it a priority to get back to the hotel for the free wine and cheese at 6pm, before we would then head off for dinner either in Warkworth or in the surrounding area such as Alnmouth. We once got the bus to Alnmouth for dinner so that both of us could have a drink, which worked really well. Breakfast at the hotel was delicious, and we made good use of the whiskey bar and wine bar, as well as the hot tub one evening. Such a fab little B&B - another one we can't wait to return to!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews