We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Warkworth
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveler rating
1,033
36
2
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,033
36
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome pack lane end cottage bumblebee cottage sunny cottage virginia cottage home from home on arrival westhill house high standard dove cottage fabulous cottage the river castle street scones tower cottage log burner north sunderland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Riverstone is a beautiful period cottage by the River Coquet in the gorgeous Northumberland town of Warkworth with artisan shops, pubs & a fabulous cafe (Bertram’s) a stones throw away.
The beach is a leisurely 20 minute stroll & a gorgeous one it is too.
The house is very spacious with 2 lounge areas, 3 bedrooms & a gorgeous bathroom with roll top bath and separate shower.
We were super impressed by Coquet Cottages. Very communicative, checking in by phone to see if everything was OK & leaving a substantial hamper of treats/newspaper/milk/butter/coffee & tea as well as a vase of fresh roses.
We absolutely loved our stay and can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoquetCottages, Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Julia

Thank you for your five star review from your recent holiday at Riverstone. I'm delighted to hear that your holiday was such a success.

Riverstone is located in a fantastic part of Warkworth - overlooking the magnificent River Coquet and the beautiful 14th century St Lawrence Church. I'm glad you enjoyed the easy stroll to the beach from here and hope you had a chance to visit Warkworth Castle, which is just a 5 minute walk away from the front door.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

with thanks and kind regards

Beth
Reservations Team
Coquet Cottages Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Beautifully furnished house with a great layout and with everything you could need for a home from home stay. Going over New Year, we thoroughly appreciated the festive decorations. We had a dog with us and the fact we could walk out of the back on to the river bank was just lovely. There were some lovely sunrises and sunsets over the river and a wonderful view of the Castle from the front of the house. Warkworth village certainly does retain a medieval charm and has the best of both worlds, also having an easy walk to the sea via sand dunes. The pubs in the village serve great food too but we were quite contented in our lovely house and with the ample hamper of goodies that Coquet Cottages leave for you. I shall not hesitate to return back very soon. Please note, the pictures of the house do not do it justice.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ClaireH355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoquetCottages, Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Claire

Thank you so much for your lovely review from your holiday with us over New Years at Owl Cottage. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the decorations for the festive season here, the owners have given a lot of effort to ensure it was Christmas and New Year ready!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon

with thanks and kind regards

Beth
Reservations Team
Coquet Cottages Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Seascape came recommended to us as it is dog friendly and was bookable through Coquet Cottages. From word go I found them excellent and replied to our queries promptly and efficiently, so the service being excellent would recommend Coquet Cottages if looking to book in Northumberland.
Our holiday let Seascape, looks out onto the harbour/Estuary mouth and boardwalk and views of the sea. it has a large well maintained through lounge kitchen complete with everything you need. Supplied on arrival was a basket of staples from fresh bread milk butter tea coffee and scones bottle of wine which was a nice touch. Also there was a goody basket for our dog which was a nice touch.
Upstairs is a master bedroom with onsuite with outlook the same as the lounge and a a twin bedroom which gives view of the bay on the opposite side with family bathroom.
There was a welcome information pack crammed with good Ideas on walks sites to visit pubs and local restaurants etc and we also received a text from the owner welcoming us which was a nice touch.
Very clean and tidy and comfy bed and a short walk from the town.
Couldn't fault the experience at all from start to finish.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pauly_Dents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoquetCottages, Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Paul

Thank you for your fantastic review of Seascape. We're so delighted to hear that you have had such a fantastic stay at Seascape.

I'm so pleased you found the whole process of planning a stay with us such a success. Seascape is a gorgeous property, being just meters away from the sea the views of it and the pier are just stunning.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

with thanks and kind regards

Beth
Reservations Team
Coquet Cottages Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Luxury home from home experience. We walked into Earl's cottage and could not have been happier with the accommodation, it is a perfect base for every season. We loved the log fire burning on winter night but can also imagine being sat in the modern, fresh kitchen on a summers night with the patio doors open, enjoying a glass of wine. The home is child friendly and extremely comfortable with everything you need for your break away. We did not want to leave. lovely comfortable king size beds, huge spacious bedrooms, everything is immaculate and maintained to an extremely high standard. The owners Dave and Norma have spared no expense on delivering a truly beautiful holiday home, attention to detail and quirky little extras really do go along way. Also thank you for the welcome hamper. We have already spoke about booking another saty in the spring.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank DanielleRobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoquetCottages, Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Hi Danielle

Thank you for your fantastic review of Earl's Cottage. We're so delighted to hear that you have had such a fantastic stay at this lovely, cosy cottage for your base as a holiday home in Northumberland.

Earl's Cottage is the perfect base for couples, families and friends to stay at this gorgeous property for up to 4 guests. The owners, Dave and Norma have put a lot of care and attention into restoring this property to boutique-style luxury accommodation, I'm so pleased to hear this hasn't gone unnoticed.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in Spring.

with thanks and kind regards

Beth
Reservations Team
Coquet Cottages Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

We stayed at this charming and tranquil cottage for three nights over the New Year period. We immediately felt at home, not just because its beautiful decor and well-chosen accessories but because of the care taken by the owner, who contacted us during our stay to make sure that we were happy and settled (which we were!) It was so relaxing (and the log burner was so efficient) that we spent every evening there, and using the well - equipped kitchen was a great pleasure. The cottage is a short distance from Warkworth and within easy reach of local attractions. We had a wonderful time exploring the local beaches and can particularly recommend Bertrams Cafe in Warkworth after a bracing walk by the sea! We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D6533VTdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoquetCottages, Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Hello

Thank you for your wonderful review of Dove Cottage, from your holiday over New Years. We're so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you felt at home here.

Dove Cottage has the feel of being in the heart of the countryside, but its within a 5-minute drive to the medieval village of Warkworth, i hope you enjoyed the local shops, country pubs and the 5-mile stretch of gorgeous sandy beach.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Dove Cottage soon.

With thanks and kind regards

Beth
Reservations Team
Coquet Cottages Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews