We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Warkworth
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveler rating
1,006
36
2
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,006
36
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome pack lane end cottage bumblebee cottage sunny cottage virginia cottage home from home on arrival bridge barn high standard dove cottage fabulous cottage the river north sunderland utility room including wine scones fresh flowers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A stunning property, beautifully decorated and furnished, with extensive views over the countryside and a stone's throw from the coast. the place is modern; very well equipped with high quality furnishings and everything you could need.The location a few miles outside Alnwick and on the outskirts of Alnmouth is perfect for exploring all the gems Northumberland has to offer. We have stayed at several properties managed by Coquet cottages and have never been disappointed. The standard is very high and the owners of the properties and the staff at Coquet cottages are helpful and keep in contact to ensure your stay is the best.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoquetCottages, Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Kathryn

Thank you for your fantastic review for Wildhope View, i'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the views over the rolling hills from the property. The cottages position gives you the best of the country-side views yet it's just a walk away from the coastal town of Alnmouth.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Northumberland to enjoy another stay with Coquet Cottages again soon.

with thanks and kind regards

Beth
Reservations Team
Coquet Cottages Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Our first trip to Northumberland, so we needed a bit of help choosing an area to stay. The team at Coquet Cottages were very knowledgable about the county and individual properties. They were very helpful in offering suggestions to suit our interests and requirements. We then made our choice and booked online, it couldn't have been easier.
'Seafarer' was everything we hoped for and more. A beautiful and comfortable contemporary apartment, well equipped and with stunning views. We enjoyed staying in the town of Amble, it was just the sort of base we were looking for.
It was a great holiday and we would love to book Seafarer with Coquet Cottages again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueswiftskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoquetCottages, Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Hello

Thank you for your fantastic review for Seafarer, one of the apartments we have in our portfolio at Coble Quay in Amble Town.

I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at this stunning apartment and the town of Amble. I hope you enjoyed the local restaurants, cafes, the boutique ice cream parlour and other attractions in the friendly port - It's the perfect base for couples, or families looking to enjoy some of the best Northumberland has to offer.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Northumberland to enjoy another stay with Coquet Cottages again soon.

with thanks and kind regards

Beth
Reservations Team
Coquet Cottages Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

A perfect balance of cosy period cottage with modern, light and airy kitchen-diner and modern bathrooms and decor. A very good location for exploring the whole Northumberland coastline, with stunning Dunstanburgh just down the road. Probably the best equipped holiday cottage we have stayed in especially the kitchen, which made life very easy. Delicious welcome hamper. Being all on one level made the cottage ideal for us with young children and they enjoyed the garden and the animals in the field behind. We appreciated the helpful information and the contact from Coquet Cottages and the owner to ensure that all was well. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Cleanliness
Thank ECarr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoquetCottages, Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Hello

Thank you for your five star review at Fuchsia Cottage. I'm so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable holiday here.

The kitchen is large for the size of this cosy cottage, the owner loves to cook so its very well stocked for dining in also. I hope you enjoyed the views from the dining table over the pretty patio and lawned garden via the french doors/windows.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Northumberland to enjoy another stay with Coquet Cottages soon.

with thanks and kind regards

Beth
Reservations Team
Coquet Cottages Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

What a perfect setting from which to explore the wonders and beatific Northumberland.
The Gin Gan IS everything we could have wished for.
The Gin Gan HAS everything we needed for a great stay.
The Gin Gan WILL be returned to by our family after a truly magical week.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SueLally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoquetCottages, Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Hello Sue

Thanks for your five star review from your recent stay at The Gin Gan. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at this beautiful property, its very unique design makes it perfect for families who enjoy open plan living.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Northumberland to enjoy another stay with Coquet Cottages soon.

with thanks and kind regards

Beth
Reservations Team
Coquet Cottages Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Our first trip to Northumberland and after looking at several self catering web sites decided to book with Coquet Cottages. Lovely web site which was the first attraction but what a find they are! The most loveliest staff very helpful and informative. Communication channels were superb! Kept in contact both before and after we were in the cottage. Can not recommend them highly enough
Won’t use anyone else when we next book in Northumberland

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 954trish1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoquetCottages, Manager at Coquet Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Hello Trish

Thank you very much for your five star review from your holiday at Lane End Cottage in August. I'm so pleased to hear about the positive experience you have had of booking this gorgeous cottage with our Reservations Team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Northumberland to enjoy another stay with Coquet Cottages soon.

with thanks and kind regards

Beth
Reservations Team
Coquet Cottages Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews