We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roxbro House(Warkworth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sun Hotel(Warkworth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bertram's(Warkworth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hermitage Inn(Warkworth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Helsay Manor(Warkworth)
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
206
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanderson roompeony roomgarden apartmentcakeson arrivallovely gardenwalk in wardrobeattention to detailan excellent cooknothing is too much troublean excellent hostself catering apartmentguest house is excellentportions are generousbrown breadextremely high standardshouse is spotlessly clean
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 207 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed at Fairfield house with my wife for a mini-moon. We wanted to explore the castles of Northumberland and Warkworth is ideal for that.

I chose Fairfield based on the reviews on here and we weren't disappointed! It is an absolutely lovely house and Mandy is just fantastic.

Our room was spotless, very tastefully decorated and furnished, and the bed was huge and comfortable.

Warkworth is a lovely village with some good places to eat and one of the best castles we have come across - well worth a visit!

Finally a word for Mandy and her fabulous breakfasts. Most days we didn't bother with lunch as the breakfasts were so tasty and filling. The rave reviews on here about the home-made granola were totally justified!

We will definitely be back to Northumberland and we wouldn't hesitate to stay at Fairfield again.

Room Tip: They are all great but the garden is so nice it would probably be good to have one facing it!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonnyWilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield-Warkworth, Owner at Fairfield Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your mini-moon, it was lovely to meet you both and I hope to see you again. Thank you so much for staying and for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at Fairfield House for a few days after our wedding, and found it to be just as delightful as all the reviews suggest. The house is tastefully decorated, warm, welcoming, relaxing, and our room was a joy, as although it was May, there was a distinct chill in the air, so it was wonderful to find the heating was on! The bed was so comfortable, there was a fresh bottle of water every day, there were the most delicious biscuits with the tea and coffee, and the spotlessly clean shower room was vast! Our room overlooked the beautiful garden and the setting was so peaceful. Mandy's breakfasts were absolutely delicious too, and Mandy herself is a wonderful host. It is a five minute walk into the village from the house, and Warkworth is a charming place to explore, with the riverside walks, the castle, shops, and a number of places to eat out. All in all, it made a very relaxing, enjoyable break, and we'd love to return.

Room Tip: We loved the Sanderson room, with its quiet position overlooking the beautiful garden.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue180513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield-Warkworth, Owner at Fairfield Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing. It is so appreciated here as its great to get guests opinions and know that they've taken the time to write it. Thanks, Mandy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have stayed in the Guest House several times,and can only fully endorse the 5 star comments. It really is a pleasure to stay. We cannot think of anything more that needs to be offered. How it is only Number 2 in Warkworth is a mystery.

We have also stayed in the Garden Room which is annexed to the main house,and provides 5 star, very comfortable accommodation, fully equipped with all necessary facilities,including a large and brilliant wet room .It is well worth trying.

Room Tip: All of the 4 rooms in the House are first class.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redmires10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield-Warkworth, Owner at Fairfield Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Hi guys,
Thanks for this review, it was great having you back and I'm glad you enjoyed the Garden Room as much as you enjoyed the house.
Hope to see you both again,
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Spotlessly clean, beautifully appointed and very welcoming. We had breakfast overlooking the beautiful garden. Mandy's homemade granola was wonderful as were all the different cooked breakfasts. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 434susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield-Warkworth, Owner at Fairfield Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review. I'm very glad you had a great time here. It is great to know that guests have a great time. I agree about the granola and it seems to be getting mentioned in a few reviews.

Thank you for reviewing and for choosing Fairfield,
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at The Fairfield Guesthouse again for three nights. What can I add to what your reviewers have already said, its just a wonderful place to spend a short brak




































We have just spent another three days at the Fairfield House and look forward to returning again for another short break. it is the most peaceful and restful place to stay. The ambience is second to none. We really find it hard to put into words how perfect this guest house is. Thanks Mandy you have done it again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews