We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
221
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sanderson room peony room garden apartment cakes on arrival house is beautiful the main house ginger wine walk in wardrobe an excellent host warm welcome nothing is too much trouble attention to detail an excellent cook pretty garden pre book cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 222 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at Fairfield House for a few days after our wedding, and found it to be just as delightful as all the reviews suggest. The house is tastefully decorated, warm, welcoming, relaxing, and our room was a joy, as although it was May, there was a distinct chill in the air, so it was wonderful to find the heating was on! The bed was so comfortable, there was a fresh bottle of water every day, there were the most delicious biscuits with the tea and coffee, and the spotlessly clean shower room was vast! Our room overlooked the beautiful garden and the setting was so peaceful. Mandy's breakfasts were absolutely delicious too, and Mandy herself is a wonderful host. It is a five minute walk into the village from the house, and Warkworth is a charming place to explore, with the riverside walks, the castle, shops, and a number of places to eat out. All in all, it made a very relaxing, enjoyable break, and we'd love to return.

Room tip: We loved the Sanderson room, with its quiet position overlooking the beautiful garden.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue180513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield-Warkworth, Owner at Fairfield Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing. It is so appreciated here as its great to get guests opinions and know that they've taken the time to write it. Thanks, Mandy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have stayed in the Guest House several times,and can only fully endorse the 5 star comments. It really is a pleasure to stay. We cannot think of anything more that needs to be offered. How it is only Number 2 in Warkworth is a mystery.

We have also stayed in the Garden Room which is annexed to the main house,and provides 5 star, very comfortable accommodation, fully equipped with all necessary facilities,including a large and brilliant wet room .It is well worth trying.

Room tip: All of the 4 rooms in the House are first class.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redmires10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield-Warkworth, Owner at Fairfield Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Hi guys,
Thanks for this review, it was great having you back and I'm glad you enjoyed the Garden Room as much as you enjoyed the house.
Hope to see you both again,
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Spotlessly clean, beautifully appointed and very welcoming. We had breakfast overlooking the beautiful garden. Mandy's homemade granola was wonderful as were all the different cooked breakfasts. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 434susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield-Warkworth, Owner at Fairfield Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review. I'm very glad you had a great time here. It is great to know that guests have a great time. I agree about the granola and it seems to be getting mentioned in a few reviews.

Thank you for reviewing and for choosing Fairfield,
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at The Fairfield Guesthouse again for three nights. What can I add to what your reviewers have already said, its just a wonderful place to spend a short brak

We have just spent another three days at the Fairfield House and look forward to returning again for another short break. it is the most peaceful and restful place to stay. The ambience is second to none. We really find it hard to put into words how perfect this guest house is. Thanks Mandy you have done it again!!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We cannot explain to anyone the beauty of the Fairfield House. One must be there to see it! The most spotlessly clean & updated gorgeous Victorian house equipped with stately furniture, bed robes, fireplaces, water scenery, the most gorgeous gardens and various outside sitting areas for viewing the fountains and gorgeous flowers and garden. Mandy served us homemade lavendar shortbread with tea on the evening after my nasty fall in Alnickl. She made me feel calm and safe that 1st night, for which we are very grateful. Breakfast was outstanding and traditionally English. Best place we stayed in ALL of England and wished we could have stayed longer, except we had to cut our holiday early because of my accident. Mandy took so much time helping us with our last minute return trip and i can say without her knowledge & help, we would have been overwhelmed. Shes a hands on, super friendly, can do anything, beautiful lady and we will miss her dearly. Hope we can return soon.
This is, without a doubt,better than a Five Star plus hotel. Would tell anyone in the area not to miss the opprtunity to enjoy a truly outstanding English B & B. Thank you again, Mandy and we wish you continued success and happiness.
Heather & Charlie Carrington, Florida, USA

Room tip: Whole house is great!
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HCCCEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield-Warkworth, Owner at Fairfield Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hi guys,

Thank you so much for this review. I hope you are both doing well and that everything has resolved itself - let me know if I can help anymore.

If you're ever back in England we would love to have you stay again so that you can properly enjoy Northumberland.

Thank you and take care,
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews